What is the time limit on Facebook to delete a sent message?

Today we use social networks in many fields, be it in business or in our communication with people who are close to us . So the creators of these platforms have made an effort to make them easier to use.

Among the social networks that provide easy navigation through their website and mobile application is Facebook. From this network you can send messages and make calls , either audio or video calls. You can also deactivate the view of your last connection in Messenger , but in this segment we will talk about how to cancel the sending of messages from this messaging service.

What is the Time Limit on Facebook to Delete a Sent Message?

Index( )

  1. What happens in the other chat when a message is unsent?
  2. What are the steps to follow to delete a message you sent on Facebook?
    1. From PC
    2. Con Android
    3. On iPhone and iPad
  3. How long do you have to delete a message you just sent on Facebook?
  4. What can you do if the maximum time to delete messages has passed?

What happens in the other chat when a message is unsent?

If you are one of the people who uses Messenger on a daily basis, perhaps you have wondered what happens on the other side of the chat after canceling the sending of a message. The moment you void or delete a message you sent by mistake , a banner appears on your contact’s side of the chat saying ‘This message has been voided’. After this notification appears it is impossible for the other person to know what that message said.

What are the steps to follow to delete a message you sent on Facebook?

In the same way as WhatsApp allows, in Messenger you can delete messages before the receiving contact reads them. If you want to know how this is done, here we are going to teach you through a tutorial and you will know how to do it from any device. These steps will also help you to cancel a message from a secret conversation in Messenger .

 

From PC

If you are one of the people who uses your computer more than your phone and you want to cancel the sending of a message in Messenger, you will like to know that this is one of the easiest things to do. You will need to log in to the Messenger website and from there you can communicate with anyone you want.

After you send the message if you want to delete it, you will place your mouse on the three dots next to the message and click on it. Now you are going to click on the delete option, then you will click on cancel message and the sending of that message will be cancelled.

Con Android

Android phones are considered the most used in the world. So if you have one and you don’t know how to cancel the sending of a message in the Messenger application, you can do it this way. After you write and send the message, you will press and hold the one you want to delete. At the bottom of the screen, four choices will appear, there you will choose the one to delete and then cancel the shipment. In this way it will already be cancelled.

 

On iPhone and iPad

By contrast, iOS-based phones like the iPhone and iPod almost always go against the order of Android apps . That’s why it’s a little different how to un-like messages in Facebook Messenger, but it’s still just as easy as removing a ‘love’ from a Facebook post .

 

In case you have sent a message which you wrote wrong or sent by mistake and you do not want the other person to see it, you will have to press and hold this message. At the top there will be some options and among those will be the ‘Delete’ which you are going to press. Then you will click on ‘Cancel sent’ and this message will no longer be sent or will not be shown to the other user to whom you sent the message.

How long do you have to delete a message you just sent on Facebook?

This is the most important question when it comes to knowing what happens when you cancel a message in Messenger . If you are talking right at that moment with that person in the chat, you have to know that you can delete the message only while the person does not see it.

If you’re not talking to that person and you’ve left a message for them to read when they connect and then decide you don’t want them to see it, you’ll only have ten minutes from when you sent the message to delete it . After this amount of time has elapsed, you will not be able to unsend this message.

What can you do if the maximum time to delete messages has passed?

In case you have regretted having sent a message and you are going to try it and you can’t because the ten minutes have already elapsed . the only thing that you will be able to do is that you will have to write a message apologizing to that person and let them see it.

 

Leave a Comment