How to prevent my Instagram stories from being shared is something you should consider if you want to keep your privacy as much as possible on the social network. These posts, which only last 24 hours online, have already outperformed “normal” post posts; specifically, 1.24 stories are published on average for each traditional publication.
Therefore, if you are concerned, not only who sees your stories, but also who can share them, we will tell you how to prevent other users from sharing your Instagram stories. We started!
HOW TO PREVENT MY INSTAGRAM STORIES FROM BEING SHARED
The application’s privacy settings are essential to know how to prevent my Instagram stories from being shared; Although there are other aspects, such as the type of account you have, how you have published the content or whether or not you have tagged another account, which also influence. Therefore, before explaining what you have to do, we are going to detail these points, so that there is no doubt about how you want to configure your privacy.
WHO CAN SHARE MY INSTAGRAM STORIES
The first step is knowing who can share your Instagram stories. And there are several possibilities in this regard.
- The first, someone you have taggedin the post will be able to share it.
- The second, if you have enabled the option for anyone to share your publications.
- You should also know that if you have a private account, they will not be able to share your content. So if it is public there are more chances of this happening.
HOW TO CONFIGURE INSTAGRAM SO THAT THEY CANNOT SHARE MY PUBLICATIONS
Once you know these options, we dive into how to configure Instagram so that they cannot share my publications:
- One easy way is to simply not tag someone else in your story.
- Another, having a private account (in this case, you can also enable the option that the people mentioned, and only they, can share it).
- Changing the privacy settings for public accounts, to prevent others from sharing both your stories and your normal publications.
We tell you step by step:
- Enter your Instagramaccount settings .
- Access privacy and privacy.
- The first option that you will see in the next drop-down is to make your account private (as seen in the image).
- Below you will see the Stories option. Hit it there.
- At the bottom of this screen you will see a section called “Shared Content”.
- The first option: “Allow re-sharing in stories”, if checked, will allow other people to share both your feed content and your stories in their own story. If you uncheck it, this will not be possible. Simple as that!
- The second option: “Allow sharing”, in this case it refers to the possibility of sharing your content, but not publicly, but as a private message. It is up to you to mark or unmark it.