What does Instagram mean when it says ‘Pending’ if you follow someone?

It is possible that when you follow someone on Instagram you will see the message ‘Pending’, in any case , what does the ‘Pending’ message mean on Instagram? If you have any doubts, keep reading, since we will talk about exactly that next.

What Does Instagram Mean When It Says ‘Pending’ If You Follow Someone?

Index( )

  1. What does the ‘Pending’ mean when you follow someone on Instagram
  2. When will the ‘Pending’ be removed from the profile on Instagram with your request?
  3. What will the ‘Pending’ look like if the user declines your follow request?
  4. Is there any other difference between public and private Instagram profiles?
    1. Not everyone will send you messages
    2. Your posts are private
    3. Control the privacy of your networks
  5. What is the way you can set your account to private?
    1. from Android
    2. With an iOS device

What does the ‘Pending’ mean when you follow someone on Instagram

The ‘Pending’ message that appears after making a friend request means that the person’s account is private . In other words, the word ‘Pending’ means that you should wait for this person to accept your follow request. On the other hand, when you follow a person with a public profile, this approval is not necessary.

Keep in mind that the management of security on the Instagram platform is designed precisely to adapt to the needs of its users.

The matter of private accounts and the fact of having the possibility of accepting someone’s follow-up, without a doubt, can be convenient for many. Understanding the above, later we will deal with issues related to the modality of private accounts.

When will the ‘Pending’ be removed from the profile on Instagram with your request?

The ‘Pending’ of your request will disappear only when the user you gave follow accepts or rejects your request. As long as the request remains active, the ‘Pending’ message will also prevail. Therefore, if they never respond to your request, then the message will not go away .

What will the ‘Pending’ look like if the user declines your follow request?

In the event that your friend request is declined, the ‘Pending’ will simply disappear . On the other hand, the button to follow the user will appear again. So if the ‘Pending’ message disappears completely, your friend request was almost certainly rejected.

Is there any other difference between public and private Instagram profiles?

Having a private Instagram profile allows you to have much more outstanding security. In fact, actions such as viewing the stories of a private Instagram profile and others will be greatly hindered, which is why it is a very valid option if you want to protect your privacy .

Not everyone will send you messages

By default you can still receive messages from other people even if your profile is set to private. In any case, there is always the possibility of restricting or reporting the user who sends you messages . Simply click on the name of the user who sends you the message to access these options.

Your posts are private

The big difference between a public profile and a private one is that the private profile limits the people who can see your posts . In fact, you will only be able to see the posts of a private profile if you follow it and remember that, in order to follow a private profile, said user will have to accept your follow request.

Control the privacy of your networks

Private profiles allow access to different privacy options, as we pointed out, the first one is to limit the number of people who can see your publications. In any case, there are other ways to configure Instagram privacy and even protect yourself more deeply.

What is the way you can set your account to private?

Undoubtedly, setting your account to private or activating Instagram’s two-step authentication are excellent actions to protect yourself. Understanding the above, below, we will show you how you can configure your Instagram account as private on both Android mobiles and Apple devices .

from Android

  • First of all, start the Instagram App.
  • Once in the application, click on your profile picture below and to the right.
  • Now, click on the three horizontal lines that are located above and to the right. After that, click on ‘Settings’.
  • Open the ‘Privacy’ section.
  • Finally, at the top you will see the option ‘Private account’, simply activate it and click on ‘Switch to private account’.

With an iOS device

  • Launch the Instagram app.
  • Open your profile and click on the configuration options, to do this simply click on the three horizontal lines that appear above and to the right.
  • Within the configuration options, click on ‘Privacy’.
  • Finally, activate the ‘Private account’ optionand confirm your action again.

 

Leave a Comment