Islamic Religious Day and its Meaning

Islamic Holidays and Their Meanings  – As Muslims of course we have already carried out and understood the important days of our daily lives. To instill this commendable thing, surely we will not miss every coming of the Islamic holidays.

In the discussion this time, about  Knowledge Knowledge  will explain briefly about the Islamic holidays and hopefully can be useful for us all. The explanation will be explained below.

Table of Contents [ hide ]

  • 1The Great Day of Islam and Its Meaning
    • 1Islamic Great Day
      • 1.11. Nuzulul Qur’an
      • 1.22. Lailatul Qodar
      • 1.33. Eid al-Fitr
      • 1.44. Eid Eid
      • 1.55. Islamic New Year
      • 1.66. Prophet Prophecy
      • 1.77. Isra ‘Mi’raj
    • 2Share this:
    • 3Related posts:

Islamic Religious Day and its Meaning

The following is a complete discussion of the Islamic holidays, see the description.

Islamic Day

These are the Islamic days that we must know.

1. Nuzulul Qur’an

It is the commemoration of the Qur’an, which is the word of Allah to the Prophet Muhammad through the intermediary of the Gabriel which is later compiled into the holy book of the Qur’an. Nuzulul Qur’an is celebrated on the 17th of Ramadan.

2. Lailatul Qodar

Lailatul Qodar is the last 10 odd nights of the month of Ramadan and is the most important night that occurs only during Ramadan and no one knows when this night of qailar arrives. Lailatul Qodar is also a night of better than a thousand months and has many privileges. Qodar shrubs are also commemorated in the Nuzulul Qur’an.

3. Eid al-Fitr

We usually call it Eid which is commemorated on the 1st day of Shawwal. This Eid al-Fitr is a day of victory for Muslims who have been fasting for a month in the month of Ramadhan where fasting is an exercise for Muslims to guard their hearts, words, minds and all members of their bodies so that on the day of victory, humanity returns in its fitrah or holy return.


Also Read:   Terms of Hajj, Pilgrimage and Pilgrimage Requirements


4. Eid Eid

It is a feast of sacrifice which is commemorated on the 10th of Dhu al-Hijjah which we usually call the Eid Hajj. On this day the Muslims do ha worship in Mecca and throughout the Muslim world perform Eid al-Adha prayers and after that do the sacrifice of sacrifices which are livestock such as camels, cows, goats, and buffalo. The meat that has been slaughtered is then distributed according to the provisions.

5. Islamic New Year

It is a commemoration of the Islamic new year or the new hijriyah year which is commemorated on the 1st of Muharram.

6. Recite the Prophet

It is the anniversary of the birth of Nabiyullah Muhammad SAW celebrated on the 12th of Rabbi Awwal. This day of remembrance of the Prophet was first performed by Sultan Salahuddin Al-Ayyubi.

In his memoirs he tells of the history of the birth of the prophet and the struggle of the Prophet for his people that should serve as a model or a good example for his people. The law commemorating the prophet Muhammad is a heresy that aims to emulate the praises of the Prophet and to increase our visit to our great prophet Muhammad SAW.

7. Isra ‘Mi’raj

Namely an incident about the journey of the Prophet Muhammad from the Haram Mosque to the Aqsa Mosque to the Sidratil Muntaha to accept the duty or obligation to pray five times previously was 50 times, on various policies in the end only 5 prayers that must be carried out in one day and night. This isra ‘mi’raj event happened overnight. Isra ‘Mi’raj is celebrated on the 27th of Rajab.

Thus a brief explanation of the Islamic Holiday and Its Meaning , hopefully after knowing it we can practice it and do it when the time comes and benefit us all. That is all and thank you.


Leave a Comment