How to delete my Among Us account?

The fever for Among Us seems to have died out a long time ago. In this way, you may want to delete account and everything you have done in this game and forget about it. If that is the case, let us show you how to uninstall or delete the Among Us game account and also your account and delete progress. So that no trace or information about you remains in the Among Us cloud.

Index( )

  1. How to delete an Among Us account permanently?
    1. Using an Android device
    2. On an iPhone mobile
  2. What will happen to my games if I delete my Among Us account?
  3. How to uninstall the Among Us app from my phone?
  4. What will be the changes that an Among Us account will have if its progress is deleted?
  5. How can you delete your account data in Among Us from the application?
  6. What is the procedure to format your Among Us profile using your mobile settings?
    1. Con Android
    2. Using iOS
  7. What other method can you use to delete your account data in Among Us?
    1. in the app store
    2. Clearing Google Play Games data
  8. What steps must be followed to permanently delete your profile in Among Us?

How to delete an Among Us account permanently?

You may be looking for ways to delete the profile of this great video game for both mobile phones and PC software. However, there are many ways to perform the “Clear Progress”, uninstall or log out once and for all . Here we will show you the ultimate solution to get rid of such data.

Using an Android device

To start and proceed to uninstall the program, delete account or delete profile, you have to go to the settings of your mobile phone. After here, go to the applications section and search for Among Us. Now you must select it and hit “Delete cache” . This way you can delete game progress.

On an iPhone mobile

In iOS mobile phone devices, the process is not so different, since it is usually something very similar. Go to phone settings and then apps. From here all the apps will be shown, delete Among Us account and then delete cache , giving the program and delete progress.

What will happen to my games if I delete my Among Us account?

This question, which can be asked by the most curious, is something easy to answer . In the event that you, proceed with Delete Among us account. This will only be removed from your mobile. However, the game data, whether you had it on PC or mobile, will continue to be stored on the game network. This is more like a logout, everything is saved.

However, if you only do the Clear Progress and not the Clear Account, it is already different. Here only all the achievements and games that you have made with the hardware and software of the PC or Mobile with which you play will be deleted.

How to uninstall the Among Us app from my phone?

The software and hardware of the program is very easy to understand. Therefore, in the remote case that I no longer want to interact with the video game and you want to delete the account, remove the profile or uninstall it. Here we show you the ways to do it.

  • Go to your mobile settings and click on applications.
  • Here you will get several options, such as Log out, delete profile, among others.
  • Now click on Uninstall Among us and that’s it.

What will be the changes that an Among Us account will have if its progress is deleted?

As is often the case with many programs, when deleting an Among Us account and deleting the process, there are certain changes to the account. However, we can summarize them in that everything that was in it will be eliminated. For example:

  • Games played.
  • Achievements obtained.
  • Plays as an imposter.

That information and any other information will disappear permanently, with no possibility of recovering it later. Therefore, you will have your account as new, and you will have to start over from the beginning.

Luckily, beyond that, there is no problem. You will be able to continue playing without any problems or restrictions , just like before you cleared your progress.

How can you delete your account data in Among Us from the application?

The first way to delete accounts with their respective data, and perhaps the most comfortable, is to do it from the game itself. We recommend you opt for it if you already have it installed on your PC software. Thus, do what we are going to explain to you:

  • Open the game on your computer.
  • Already within Among Us, go to the settings section. You’ll find it in the bottom section of the game screen, with a gear icon.
  • Look on the right for the ‘Data’ tab, and various customization options will be displayed.
  • Among those options click on ‘ Manage data collection’. A new tab will open instantly in the browser that you have configured as the main one.
  • Go down the tab until you reach the end.
  • Locate the box with the message ‘I understand that this action cannot be undone’ and check it.
  • As soon as the ‘OPT-OUT AND DELETE DATA’ option appears, click on it’, and you will be asked to solve a captcha.
  • As soon as you have solved the captcha, press the ‘Confirm’ button. And that’s it!

Finally, remember that before doing all these steps you must be logged into Among Us . If you do not do it, none of the options that we have shown you will appear.

Or in case you share your computer with someone who also participates in this game, make sure to log out, then log back in. Otherwise, you might end up deleting his progress and not yours by mistake .

What is the procedure to format your Among Us profile using your mobile settings?

The second way to delete Among Us account is to do it through your phone settings. For this you will not need to enter the game , but use the data cleaning tool of installed applications .

That tool is available for both Android and iOS phones . But in each one the procedure is a little different, so we will explain them separately.

Con Android

For Android, the procedure does not change regardless of the phone model. The only possible difference is that in some the settings are called ‘Settings’ and not ‘Settings’ . In any case, follow these instructions:

  • Go to the settings menu of your phone.
  • Look for the ‘ Applications’section  and enter it.
  • In the list of installed applications locate the Among Us. press it.
  • Locate the ‘ Delete account or data’option .
  • Check the Delete cache’ box.
  • To finish, press ‘OK’.

Using iOS

In iOS there is no difference in the name of the settings section , since all devices use the same system. Here are the steps to erase the data on your iPhone :

  • Enter the apps menu of your iPhone.
  • Go to settings and click on ‘General’.
  • Locate the ‘ iPhone Storage‘ option  and tap on it.
  • In the list that will be displayed, locate Among Us.
  • Press in the game.
  • Tap ‘ Delete app’, and the game data will be completely removed.

What other method can you use to delete your account data in Among Us?

As a last resort, you have the ability to delete account data and sign out and delete account. Using two of the most fundamental applications of Android: Google Play Store and Google Play Games . The procedures that we will show you are the same in iOS and Android.

in the app store

The Play Store is the first choice of many, since it is an application that we are all familiar with. Verify that you have the latest version , and then do the following:

  • Enter the Play Store.
  • Click on the profile picture of your account.
  • In the list with the options press ‘ Manage device and apps’. It’s close to Log Out.
  • In the new list, made up of installed apps, look for the game.
  • Click on the ‘ Uninstall’button , which is next to Among Us.

Clearing Google Play Games data

If you prefer to choose to clear data from Google Play Games, you must first enter Among Us from your computer . There it proceeds like this:

  • Enter the settings.
  • Locate the ‘ Play as guest’button , and press it.
  • Wait for the session to close automatically, and then you will have deleted all the data.

What steps must be followed to permanently delete your profile in Among Us?

It may happen that it is not enough for you to delete the account and its respective data, but you want to eliminate it completely. In that case it is also very simple. First of all, do the steps that we already explained in the second section , above.

After that, once the information has been deleted (achievements, statistics, etc.), it is simple to uninstall the game from your computer . And if you’re on the phone, remove it by going to the apps list, locating Among Us and tapping ‘Uninstall’.

 

Leave a Comment