How to delete the progress and your entire account in Among Us

Among Us managed to achieve great popularity in recent years, all thanks to its very interesting theme. Now, among the last updates that the game had, the possibility of having an account to save our progress was created , but there are those who want to delete it. Well, here it will be explained exactly what to do to delete it.

How to Clear Progress and Your Entire Account in Among Us From Android or iOS?

Index( )

  1. How will your Among Us account look when you delete the stored data?
  2. What steps must be followed to delete your Among Us account from the game?
  3. How can you delete your account data from your mobile settings?
    1. from Android
    2. On your iOS mobile
  4. What is the alternative way to delete your account progress in Among Us?
    1. From the app store
    2. Delete Google Play Games data
  5. What are the steps to permanently delete your account in Among Us?

How will your Among Us account look when you delete the stored data?

By having an Among Us account it is possible to have all the progress of the game saved (number of deaths, sabotage, victories, defeats, etc). This is useful for those who play constantly. However, if an Among Us account is deleted, it will be zeroed out, just as it would be when first downloaded from the Google Play Store .

What steps must be followed to delete your Among Us account from the game?

Deleting an Among Us account from the same game is extremely simple. To do so, the first thing to do is access Among Us and go to the ‘Account’ tab. Then you have to exit the game and go to the settings, and from there to ‘Applications’, and from the applications you must delete the Play Games app. Once this is done, everything will be ready.

How can you delete your account data from your mobile settings?

Deleting an Among Us account is extremely easy from the application. But, this is not the most effective way. If you want, the most efficient way is from the device configuration ; and then it will be shown how to do it, either from an Android mobile or from an iOS device.

from Android

In order to delete application data from the Android settings, simply go to the ‘Settings’ app. From there you will have to look for the ‘Applications’ section and enter it. Being there you will be able to see all the applications of the device; All that remains is to search for Among Us, enter there and click on ‘Clear data’. Doing so will be like clearing the cache on Android devices.

On your iOS mobile

In the case of iOS devices, the process is very similar to Android. Simply go to ‘General’, then ‘Profile and device management’ or simply click on ‘Delete profile’ and perhaps enter the device password. Finally you have to restart the device . By doing this the Among Us account will be completely deleted.

Now, although these methods are quite efficient, the truth is that there is another one that also works very well, and which is preferred by a large number of users. Next it will be said what it is.

What is the alternative way to delete your account progress in Among Us?

Deleting an Among Us account can be done in several ways. Two have already been seen: from the game itself, and from the device settings. However, it is also possible to do it from Google applications. In this case, Google Play Store and Google Play Games. What to do in each case will be explained below.

From the app store

The truth is, of all the methods out there, this is the least efficient method. The reason is that there is no way to just delete the account from here. The only way to do this is to completely uninstall the app and reinstall it, which can be very annoying.

Delete Google Play Games data

The most efficient way to delete the Among Us account is to delete the data from Google Play Games; and the reason is simple: it is thanks to this app that you can have an account. Well, to remove it you simply have to go to the app, enter the three points in the upper right corner and then ‘Settings’; from there you have to look for Among Us and click on ‘Delete’.

What are the steps to permanently delete your account in Among Us?

In order to definitively and forcefully delete an account from Among Us, there is only one thing that can be done: delete the Google Play Games account. To do this, go to ‘Profile’, then to the three dots in the upper right corner, then to ‘Settings’ and finally to ‘Delete Play Games account and data’. There you will see the delete option.

 

Leave a Comment