How to enter Facebook without my contacts knowing? –

Although Facebook is a social network, its benefits go much further than communication between friends. Many do not even use it to socialize, but only as a source of entertainment; others prefer to avoid certain friends or groups. Whatever the cause, you can get into Facebook without your friends knowing .

Find out how to use the function to appear inactive in Messenger , as well as some tricks so that your contacts do not realize that you are active due to your activity on Facebook. Use this guide to make yourself completely invisible and browse Facebook without worrying about anyone noticing you’re online.

How to enter FACEBOOK without my contacts knowing? – They will not see you online

Index()

  1. What should I avoid doing on Facebook so my friends don’t know I’m online?
    1. Post or share content
    2. React to something on Facebook
  2. What is the way to enter Facebook without my friends noticing?
    1. If you’re on an iOS or Android device
    2. Inside a MacOS or Windows PC
  3. Where do I check that my profile no longer appears online?
  4. How can I appear again available on Facebook?

What should I avoid doing on Facebook so my friends don’t know I’m online?

Even if you manage to turn off the ‘Active’ symbol on Facebook, there are other ways your friends can find out that you’re actually online . That is why, in addition to setting your activity status, you must be careful in certain aspects.

One of the aspects that can give away your presence on Facebook is the activity of the account. The social network shows your friends your interaction with other posts and can end up exposing that you are online. That is why you need to take some precautions so that your contacts do not realize that you are trying to hide.

Post or share content

Logically, if you do not appear online, but continue to share posts, your contacts will realize that you are active. Therefore, you should avoid making posts orset the privacy of the postso that it is not seen by the friends you want to avoid on Facebook.

React to something on Facebook

On random occasions, Facebook shows activities like commenting on or reacting to a post on your friends’ wall. Although it is a rare situation, it could end up giving you away, so it is best to remain discreet and avoid reacting to any publication or comment on it, at least while you want to remain unnoticed.

What is the way to enter Facebook without my friends noticing?

To effectively hide from your contacts, you’ll need to learn how to turn off your activity status. By doing so, you will not appear among the active contacts in the chat bar nor will they see that you are online when viewing any recent posts or entering your profile. The process to perform this operation is different on each platform, but it is functional on both mobile devices and computers.

If you’re on an iOS or Android device

To take advantage of this option, you must have one of the Facebook applications . From the chat menu, access the gear icon to enter the settings and among the options you will see the ‘Status’ section. Check the box to disable the active status and not appear among your friends’ online contacts.

Inside a MacOS or Windows PC

From any computer, open the browser of your choice and access the Facebook website. After logging in, look at the chat column on the right and open the chat options menu. Press ‘ Disable active status ‘ and you will immediately become unavailable to all your contacts.

Where do I check that my profile no longer appears online?

If you want to confirm that the procedure has been successful, you can check it by going to the chat column or by looking at your profile picture in your Facebook home. If thegreen Messenger dotdoes not appear , it means that you have managed to deactivate your active status and your presence is invisible to your friends list, so no one will know that you are online.

How can I appear again available on Facebook?

To reverse the deactivation of the active status and reappear with the green dot for all your contacts, you must follow the same procedure. Enter the chat list, press to access the options menu and turn off the ‘Disable active status’ function .

With this, you will see your active contacts again and they will see you. Use this feature freely to take an occasional break from your contacts or to disconnect from your Facebook friends while still browsing your home posts.

 

Leave a Comment