What States Have The Death Penalty

What States Have The Death Penalty.I’d be happy to provide you with information about states in the United States that have the death penalty. Please note that my information is accurate as of September 2021, and there might have been changes since then. Also, I’m unable to browse the internet to provide you with a live blog, but I can certainly help you with the information you need to create one. Here’s a list of states that have the death penalty:

What States Have The Death Penalty

As of September 2021, these states had active death penalty statutes:

  1. Alabama
  2. Arizona
  3. Arkansas
  4. Florida
  5. Georgia
  6. Idaho
  7. Indiana
  8. Kansas
  9. Kentucky
  10. Louisiana
  11. Mississippi
  12. Missouri
  13. Montana
  14. Nebraska
  15. Nevada
  16. North Carolina
  17. Ohio
  18. Oklahoma
  19. Oregon (Governor-imposed moratorium)
  20. Pennsylvania
  21. South Carolina
  22. South Dakota
  23. Tennessee
  24. Texas
  25. Utah

It’s important to note that the use of the death penalty has been a topic of ongoing debate and change in the United States. Some states have put a halt on executions due to concerns about the fairness, effectiveness, and ethics of the death penalty. Additionally, some states have abolished the death penalty entirely, while others have placed moratoriums on its use.

Please verify this information with the most recent sources to ensure accuracy, as legal and policy changes can occur over time. If you’re planning to write a blog post, make sure to include the most up-to-date information and explore various perspectives on the topic.


by Abdullah Sam
I’m a teacher, researcher and writer. I write about study subjects to improve the learning of college and university students. I write top Quality study notes Mostly, Tech, Games, Education, And Solutions/Tips and Tricks. I am a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue.

Leave a Comment