To deactivate or remove restricted access on Facebook, you must do so from the user’s profile. That is, search for them from your friends list or using the search bar. Once you see them, click “Edit friends list .” There, you can stop restricting the friend you want.
Although the steps are slightly different, whether you’re using your PC, Android, iPhone, your iOS computer’s web browser with internet access, or other mobile devices, the goal is the same: locate the “Edit Friends List” option below the follow icon. For example, when you follow or unfollow someone, that same option displays a menu where you’ll find the Restricted Access option.
Additionally, you should know that a user can find out if they’ve been blocked or restricted on Facebook . There are numerous methods for unblocking Messenger restrictions . Even using an alternate account is easier, since we’re talking about one restricted account, not all of them.
- What does it mean when a Facebook account has content restrictions?
- How to remove restriction on Facebook Messenger?
- Where can I see restricted accounts on my Facebook?
- Facebook blacklist from my Android phone
- View restricted access with Facebook on iOS
- Restricted Accounts on Facebook on PC
- How to stop restricting someone on Facebook?
- From the App
- With the PC browser
- What do I need to do to add a friend to my restricted access list?
- With the App
- With your PC
- With the PC browser
What does it mean when a Facebook account has content restrictions?
What this means is that you won’t be able to share content because of a block . There are many reasons why this could happen. Whether it’s because you made several posts too quickly, or you accidentally shared a post that was marked as unwanted. Of course, this is due to Facebook’s community standards. But remember that you also have the option to remove restricted access on Facebook whenever you want.
In this regard, you should know that the process works from your PC, Android, iPhone, your iOS computer’s web browser with internet access, and other mobile devices. Social media apps are always compatible with almost all devices .
How to remove restriction on Facebook Messenger?
When you block a user on Facebook, they’re also restricted from Messenger. So, to remove restricted access on Facebook, all you have to do is unrestrict that friend . To also enable conversations, you can, of course, undo this block. From your PC, Android, iPhone, the web browser on your iOS computer with internet access, and other mobile devices.
Where can I see restricted accounts on my Facebook?
To remove restricted access on Facebook, you need to see the accounts you’re unrestricting. To do this, simply go to your friends and then go to “See More,” right there. You’ll notice a “Custom Lists” option, where you can see this friend with restricted access . To unblock them, just click the “X” next to their name, and that’s it.
Facebook blacklist from my Android phone
Once we add users to our Facebook restriction list from our mobile device , we can see them all in a list. Of course, these are the blocks imposed by the owner, but not Facebook’s restriction on posting . Hence the difference in removing restricted access on Facebook.
Also, you should know that blocking is not the same as restricting Messenger. Blocking a user on mobile prevents them from interacting with you in any way. A restricted person, on the other hand, has the option to view your posts according to their privacy settings. You can also view your restricted contacts list, also known as the “Blacklist,” as follows:
- Log in to Facebook on your phone and go to Settings and Privacy.
- Then, in settings, locate the “Blocking” section.
- The first option is the restricted access list to view it, click on “Edit list” and that’s it.
View restricted access with Facebook on iOS
- Log in to your Facebook account from the desktop version.
- In the news section, look for the ‘friends list’ option. If you don’t see it, click on “See more.”
- Click on it and then on “Restricted access”.
- Tag in Manage or Edit List.
- Finally, you will see all your friends in restriction.
Restricted Accounts on Facebook on PC
- From your Facebook account you must go to settings.
- Then in settings and privacy .
- Click on settings and then on “Blocks”.
- In the List of people with restricted access, just click on “Edit list.”
As mentioned, you won’t be able to find your Messenger restricted friends list on most mobile devices . Therefore, it’s recommended to do so using a browser, either on the device itself or on your PC.
How to stop restricting someone on Facebook?
Removing restricted access on Facebook or removing a friend from Messenger is very easy. Remember that once you edit the list and these friends are removed from restricted access—that is, after you cancel or unrestrict their accounts—they will be able to access all your posts and information that you have publicly visible.
From the App
In the Facebook app on your phone, you won’t be able to deactivate or remove restricted access for all your contacts at once. This is done through the browser, but you can deactivate restricted access individually. That is, stop restricting each person and friend individually.
To do this, go to the user’s profile and select “Friends.” Then, open the menu and click “Edit friends list.” Finally, uncheck the ” Restricted access ” option.
With the PC browser
Removing restricted access to Facebook for your friends from your computer is very simple. To do this, simply:
- From your browser, enter Facebook.
- Once there, you must select the down arrow icon, located in the upper right corner.
- Then choose “Settings and Privacy.”
- Click on “Settings” again.
- Scroll down to the section that says “Blocks.”
- In the window that opens, select the first option, “List of people with restricted access.”
- And we click on “Edit List”.
To remove my friends from the restricted account , just tap the X in the corner of the profile picture and they’ll be able to see all of our posts.
If you’re having trouble removing restricted access on Facebook, you can contact technical support . To resolve any issues, updating the Facebook app is also a recommended option to resolve many errors.
What do I need to do to add a friend to my restricted access list?
On Facebook, you can do a lot of things with your contacts. You can remove someone from your friends list , add them, or delete them from your restricted account list . Among other things, the most important thing is that you can access it with any device with internet access. This is essential for all social media apps that require privacy settings.
With the App
- Log in to your Facebook account and visit the profile of the user with the restricted account.
- Click where it says “Friends” and several options will appear.
- Select “Edit friends list”.
- If you click on “With restricted access” you will be adding it and you will see a check mark.
- If you tap the same option again, the check mark is removed and the user is removed from the restricted access list.
With your PC
To add friends to the restricted account list, you must:
- Go to your Facebook settings.
- Once there, you must go to the ‘Blocked’ section.
- In the first option, which is ‘ List of People with Restricted Access’ , click on ‘Edit List’.
- A new pop-up window will open. Select the interface listed here and click on the ‘Friends’ option.
- Once selected, another window will open showing all your friends. Simply select the ones you want to add to the restricted access list and click “Finish.”
Now, if you want to remove a friend from the restricted access list in order to unrestrict them in Messenger, you have to follow the same procedure , except this time you select the “On this list” option in the interface. Then, go to their profile picture and press the X. That’s it, your friends will be removed from the restricted access list.
With the PC browser
Adding or removing restricted access to Facebook on your computer is very simple. To do this, simply:
- From your browser, enter Facebook.
- Once there, you must select the down arrow icon. It’s located in the upper right corner.
- Then, select “Settings and Privacy.”
- Click on “Settings” again.
- Scroll down to the section that says “Blocks.”
- In the window that opens, select the first option, ‘List of people with restricted access.’
- And click ‘Edit List.’ You’ll then be able to decide whether to add one to a restricted account or not.
To add my friends to the restricted access list , simply tap the option on their profile and that’s it. Also, remember that if you have trouble deactivating or removing restricted access on Facebook, you can contact technical support to resolve any issues. Updating the Facebook app is also a recommended option, as it resolves many social media app errors.

