How to remove a restriction on Facebook?

On Facebook, you can make posts that, in some cases, you might want to keep restricted or with restricted access. That’s why, in this article, you’ll learn how to remove all the security restrictions you have set so you can post again.

Facebook is one of the social media apps where you can connect with other people in a convenient way and show them your projects and everything you’re doing every day. You can add and make public any photos and videos you want, so they can get to know you in-depth.

How to remove a restriction on Facebook? Remove a temporary block

With this fun app, you can remove restrictions or restricted access whenever you want. And continue enjoying the new updates you have for all your friends, without having to set up a restricted account.

So you can strike a balance between what you want them to see and what they don’t on your timeline. This way, you’ll maintain privacy when you share tags with your friends that you don’t want people outside your Facebook profile to see, so setting restrictions is the best option.

  1.  How do I remove the restriction on my Facebook account?
    1.  Wait the required time
    2.  Send a message to technical support
  2.  Why was my Facebook account temporarily blocked?
    1.  Spam
    2.  Content that violates Facebook’s rules
  3.  How long does Facebook’s post block last?
  4.  How do I set up accounts with restricted access to my Facebook profile?
    1.  Procedure to add and remove profiles from my restricted access

How do I remove the restriction on my Facebook account?

If you’ve ever experienced an awkward situation where you’ve had to restrict or restrict access to all your Facebook posts, you can moderate your privacy policies in the following way.

You can block people you consider a threat and think might add inappropriate content to your timeline. This way, your other friends won’t have a problem sharing their experiences with you by setting restrictions or restricting access to certain people.

You can also set other options so that all posts you’re tagged in won’t appear on your timeline without first reviewing them yourself.

Wait the required time

There are other cases in which Facebook imposes restrictions or places restricted access on your Facebook account, so that you can’t post anything and you may automatically appear blocked. This shouldn’t cause you stress, because it will only take a few hours to restore or remove the restricted access from your personal Facebook account .

Send a message to technical support

If you’ve waited the required amount of time for Facebook to remove the restriction on your account and it still appears to have restrictions or restricted access, we must send a message to Facebook support. 

Whether through your Android or iPhone mobile app , or even through your PC or web browser, we explain that we have a temporary block, which has already expired and the problem still persists. 

Why was my Facebook account temporarily blocked?

Many times, these powers are taken over because it is considered that the content shared from the Internet through its Android or iPhone applications or, failing that, from the PC through a web browser, towards the same is not appropriate . 

 And, for this reason, it imposes restrictions or temporary blocking. Aside from this, be aware of these violations to avoid these types of problems  .

Spam

Spam is one of the most common problems on Facebook, and also one of the reasons why they restrict your account or impose restrictions such as temporarily blocking your profile.

Well, sometimes we unintentionally spam by sharing the same post multiple times in different groups or profiles. Therefore, Facebook considers you to be spamming. And, for that reason, it places restrictions on your account .

Content that violates Facebook’s rules

You should not post certain inappropriate content on Facebook that addresses negative issues or contains any violent content. This may result in your posts being restricted again or temporarily blocked.

And next time, it could be permanently suspended, instead of having a restricted account. We have to keep in mind, as human beings, that everything we do wrong can have unfavorable consequences for our image in the eyes of others.

That’s why it’s important that if you have a Facebook account and want to use it for advertising content, you either need to log out or use it solely for personal purposes.

You’ll have to be mindful of the content you post so you don’t end up harmed, and your social circle, instead of expanding, will begin to shrink. Because you have a restricted account. Especially since you work through Facebook, you need your friends and followers to constantly post and like everything you publish.

How long does Facebook’s post block last?

The temporary block due to Facebook restrictions lasts a maximum of 21 days. You’ll have restricted access to many things. 

These include commenting or posting a post. Through Android or iPhone apps, or even on your PC, using a web browser.

Therefore, you will have to wait during this time , to be able to recover your restricted Facebook account.

How do I set up accounts with restricted access to my Facebook profile?

You can modify some options from the top area on your right side and choose settings and privacy , then in settings, then enter ‘privacy’

In the series of questions that appear, you should select “Do you want to limit the audience of posts you’ve shared with your friends’ friends?” You can choose ” Limit the audience of all past posts .”

This will prevent Facebook from temporarily blocking your account for violating rules.

Procedure to add and remove profiles from my restricted access

You can decide who can see your previous posts by limiting your audience. You can do this by tapping your profile picture, located at the top left.

You’ll see any posts you’d like to edit at the bottom of your timeline, and in the audience selection, near the date and time the post was confirmed.

Then, you’ll see some options (Public, Friends, Only Me). Select one of those options. This will limit the Facebook Friends group you don’t want your posts to be visible to.

All of this allows people to have greater control over any posts or information they don’t want seen  by people outside their Facebook profile. This is because the tags they can include you in may not meet the requirements approved by Facebook’s terms and conditions.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top