It is recognized as the most ethical diet since it avoids all foods of animal origin, including those that are obtained without violence such as milk or eggs. The Vegan diet consists of consuming vegetables, fruits, cereals, legumes, nuts, seeds and algae.
It is a lifestyle committed to nature. They take it to the extreme of not using any product derived from animals.
- Not to be confused with Vegetarianism.
[ hide ]
- 1 The preparation
- 2 Points to consider
- 3 Curiosities
- 4 Sources
It is done with awareness and appreciation. Food consumption is done with joy. The comprehensive nutrition of all bodies. Thanks to vegan cooking .
The habit of eating is of utmost importance. The consumption and digestion process complete the use of all foods.
- The vegetarian diet, unlike the vegan one , is not so radical since it allows some foods of animal origin.
Points to consider
There are some points to consider regarding this type of diet. In the first place, it can generate a lack of vitamin B12 in those who do not have true balance, lack of protein and essential amino acids . Secondly, vegetable protein is not of high biological value and yields 50 percent of animal protein, therefore the daily dose, which is one gram per kilogram of weight, should be doubled if consumed from a plant source.
For years, vegan people were classified as hippies , or as those individuals who suffered from an eating disorder, for the mere fact of not consuming any food derived from an animal. Meats , dairy products , honey , eggs are some of the foods that vegans disapprove of, spreading this rejection also in materials such as leather, wool and silk, and in products such as cosmetics, cleaning articles, clothing and footwear. They are even against circuses and zoos.