What do you know about the Royal Standard Flag?

The Royal Standard, the personal flag of our Sovereign, is divided into four quarters, the first con­taining the three lions representing England. The second quarter bears the rampant lion of Scotland. The’third quarter shows the harp of Ireland. In the fourth quarter the three lions of England are repeated. Wales is not specially represented as she is considered as part of England. The Royal Standard is flown where the Sovereign is in residence and on certain fortresses.

Leave a Comment