How do I cancel my Google One subscription?

Do you subscribe to Google One ? Many people initially choose a higher storage plan to back up photos or emails, but after a while, they find they don’t need that much capacity and want to downgrade or cancel, only to find the process a bit complicated. Don’t worry, today I’ll tell you how to adjust your Google One subscription plan so you can really spend your money wisely and avoid wasting money. If you want to save money, be sure to read to the end.

How do I downgrade or cancel my Google One subscription?

To cancel or downgrade your Google One plan, you can do so directly through the Google One app. First, open the Google One app, tap the “Menu” icon at the top, then go to Settings and select Change plan. Next, scroll down and tap “See more plans,” then select the plan you want to downgrade. If the system doesn’t display a downgrade option, it means you’re currently using the subscription plan with the least storage space.

Steps to downgrade your Google One subscription

▲Step 1: Tap the Google One app, then open the menu button highlighted in red.

▲Step 2: Follow the instructions to select “Settings” > “Change subscription plan”.

▲Step 3: Your current Google One subscription plan will be displayed at the top of the screen. To downgrade your plan, scroll down and tap the “See more plans” button.

Steps to cancel your Google One subscription

▲ First, return to step two, but this time, do not select “Change subscription plan”; instead, click “Change payment method.” Then, select the Google One list highlighted in red on the right.

▲ After clicking the Google One list, a page to manage subscriptions will appear. Simply follow the instructions and press the “Cancel Subscription” button to terminate your Google One subscription.

Note that after you click cancel, you can continue using your original Google One plan until the next expiry date. For example, if your expiry date is the 15th of each month (for a 200GB subscription), and you are charged on the 15th and then cancel your subscription on the 16th, you can still use your original 200GB plan until the 15th of the following month.

Finally, please remember that after deleting Google One, all data stored in Google Photos, Drive, and Gmail will be retained for at least two years. Only data related to your Google One plan will be deleted immediately, such as family group sharing features, other settings, and instant messaging history. It is recommended that you retrieve your data as soon as possible to avoid losing valuable information in the future.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top