How to block users on TikTok

As with other social networks like Instagram or Facebook , on TikTok you can also block content and users who are bothering you or who you don’t want to be able to see your posts or interact with you.

By blocking a user on TikTok, you’ll not only prevent them from viewing your videos, but they’ll also be unable to contact you via direct messages on the social network. Likewise, they won’t be able to send you comments, follow you, or like your posts.

How to block someone on TikTok

To block a TikTok user, simply go to that person’s profile and tap the three-dot icon in the upper right corner of the screen.

In the menu that appears, tap “Block.” Simply follow the steps provided in the app to activate the block.

How to Block Multiple Users in Batch on TikTok

To block multiple users at once on TikTok, simply long-press on a comment or tap the pencil icon in the top left corner to open a window with options.

There, click “Manage Multiple Comments.” You can select up to 100 comments.

Tap “More” and then “Block Accounts.” You can block up to 100 TikTok accounts at once.

How to unblock someone on TikTok

Just repeat the previous steps. Go to the profile of the person you want to unblock and tap the three-dot icon in the top right corner of the screen.

In the menu that appears, tap “Unblock” and follow the steps to unblock that person.

How to view your list of blocked users on TikTokFinally, if you want to know who you’ve blocked on TikTok, you can access your blocked list. To do so, follow these steps:

– Tap “Profile” at the bottom of the TikTok screen. Once there, tap the menu button, identified by three horizontal lines, located at the top of the screen.

-Now tap “Settings and Privacy.” There, tap “Privacy” and then “Blocked Accounts.” You’ll access the list of contacts you’ve blocked on TikTok.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top