Understanding Monotheism and Types of Monotheism (Complete Discussion)

Understanding Monotheism and Types of Monotheism (Complete Discussion)  – Have you ever heard the word monotheism? Or even have learned it? As Muslims, we must know the knowledge of monotheism. There are three important foundations that must be learned for every Muslim, including:

  • Get to know the Rabbnya;
  • Get to know the din (religion);
  • Get to know the prophet, namely Muhammad SAW.

Table of Contents [ hide ]

  • 1Understanding Monotheism and Types of Monotheism (Complete Discussion)
    • 1Definition of Monotheism
    • 2Types of Tawheed
      • 2.1Tauhid Rububiyah
      • 2.2Tauhid Uluhiyah
      • 2.3Tauhid Asma ‘and Shifat
    • 3Share this:
    • 4Related posts:

Understanding Monotheism and Types of Monotheism (Complete Discussion)

On this occasion about  knowledge.co.id  will explain about the understanding of monotheism and its kinds. The following explanation.

Understanding Monotheism

Monotheism literally means unity , afflicts God. To force God means to believe that God is one and only. God Almighty is Allah SWT. And the science of monotheism is a science that studies or discusses all beliefs or beliefs taken from the postulates of belief and law in Islam, including the law of entrusting that God is one .

The purpose of studying the science of monotheism is to get to know God and His Messenger with the arguments with certainty of truth. A Muslim certainly believes in the oneness of Allah.

Various kinds of monotheism

The following are some types of monotheism.

Tauhid Rububiyah

Namely mengesakan Allah (Rabb) in all his deeds. It means to believe and fully believe that only Allah Rabb created, lived, governed and others. Allah says which means: ” Praise be to Allah, Rabb of the worlds .” (Surat al-Fatihah: 2).

Tauhid Rububiyah is believing that Allah is the creator, regulator and ruler of everything in the universe. Which includes tawheed rububiyah include: Faith in God as the Rightful To Do, such as creating anything, giver of sustenance, which determines qodo ‘and qodar, deadly and turn on every creature and others.


Also Read:   √ Division of Morals in Islam and the Like Complete


Tawhid Uluhiyah

Namely mengesakan Allah by means of worship, such as prayer, dhikr, pray, pray and others. Allah says which means: ” And your God is God Almighty, There is no God but He “. (Surat al-Baqarah: 163). In addition, we can also see in Al-Qur’an surah Al-Anbiya verse 25, QS. An-Nahl verse 36, QS. Al-An’am verse 102, QS. Al-Bayyinah verse 5.

Tauhid Asma ‘and Shifat

Namely to force God with the name and attributes that He explained in His holy books and through the oral Apostles. Namely by determining the name and nature that He established and deny what He breathes, without changing or denying, asking how or liking.

But we believe that indeed Allah: ” There is nothing like Him, and He is the All-Hearing, the All-Seeing “. (Surah Ashura: 11)

God has unlimited nature. As Allah is Ar-rohman and Ar-rohim, Allah has a love for each of his creatures without limits. God gives with no limits.

Unlike his servants who have limits in love and affection. Allah says in QS. Al-A’raf verse 180 which means: ” And Allah has Asma-ul Husna (the best names), so ask Him by calling Asma-ul Husna and leave those who misinterpret His names. They will get a reward for what they do “.

God has the obligatory, impossible and true nature. There are 20 obligatory qualities for God as well as impossible qualities for God.

The obligatory and impossible characteristics for Allah are as follows:

  1. Being (There), ‘Adam (Who does not exist);
  2. Qidam (Previous), Huduts (New);
  3. ‘ (Eternal), Fanaa ‘(the destroyed);
  4. Mukhalafatu lil Hawadisi (Different from His creatures), Mumaasilatu lilhawaadis (Equal to the new);
  5. Qiyamu binafsihi (Stand alone), Qiyamuhu ma’a ghairihi (Stand together with others);
  6. Wahdaniyyah (The One), Ta’addud (More or more than one);
  7. Qudrah (Almighty), ‘Ajzun (Weak);
  8. Iradah (Willing), Karahah (Forced);
  9. ‘Knowledge (Knowing), Jahlun (Foolish);
  10. Hayat (Alive), Al-death (Dead);
  11. Sama ‘(Listening), Ash-shummu (Deaf);
  12. Bashar (Seeing), Al-‘umyu (Blind);
  13. Kalam (Speaking), Al-bukmu (Dumb);
  14. Qa presence (the Almighty), ‘Aajizan (The weak);
  15. Muriidan (Who has the Will), Mukrohan (Who has no intention);
  16. ‘Aliman (the Omniscient), Jaahilan (the ignorant);
  17. Hayyan (the Living Life), Mayyitan (the dead);
  18. Samii’an (the All-Hearing), ash-shomma (the deaf);
  19. Bashiiran (the All-Seeing), A’maa (the Blind);
  20. Mutakalliman (Speaking or speaking), Abkam (The mute)


Leave a Comment