Steps to merge accounts in fornite

Fornite is a very fun Battle Royale action game where you can get skins, level up and create many things , this one that has gained tremendous popularity. In fact, it was awarded Game of the Year at the 2018 Golden Joystick Awards.

How to Merge Fortnite Accounts on Any Platform (PS4, Switch, PC, Android, iOS Xbox)

This fun and popular game is cross-platform, being available for consoles such as PS4 and soon PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Nintendo Switch, PC and even Android and iOS devices.

However, the fact that it was a multiplatform game created some inconveniences, since users who opened their account on PS4, for example, could not link it to their Nintendo Switch.

Because of this Epic Games recently enabled for those users who had an account, before Sony allowed cross-play on their PS4 console.

For this reason we will explain in this article how to merge Fornite accounts on any platform, be it PS4, Xbox, Switch, PC, Android or iOS.

Multiplatform Fornite

At first this idea seemed impossible because Sony initially refused and all users who had their Fornite account on PS4 had to create another to be able to play on Xbox or any other platform and vice versa.

However, it is now possible to play with the same account on any platform because Sony has given in and Epic Games has officially announced this, so we will explain how to get it below.

Steps to merge accounts in fornite

If you play from your PC, MAC, Android or iOS device, you don’t have to worry about linking any other account . However, if you play on Nintendo Switch, PS4 or Xbox One, you must link your accounts to be able to play on the console of your choice.

The first thing will be to access the Epic Games website . While there, you must look for the tab called connected accounts and indicate the console in which you want to maintain the main account.

After choosing, the system will ask you if you want to continue to an external site, which you must confirm. Once you choose your main account, you must log in by entering the username and password you used in the console.

The procedure is very similar for the different consoles. After completing the previous step, you will need to give the services permission to share your information with Epic Games. 

Later they will send you a code to your email that you must enter in the relevant field. Then you must log in with your secondary account and repeat the same procedure above.

You must accept the change. You have to be very aware of verifying well which is your main account and which is your secondary account, since the first one will absorb everything from the second and the latter will disappear.

Once you do this, it is recommended that you review your account to confirm that you indeed have all the objects from both accounts added together and in this way, your accounts will be linked.

Considerations to take into account before merging two Fornite accounts

The first thing you should know is that at least one of the two accounts must have been used before September 28, 2018, which was the date Epic Games announced cross-platform play.

It should be noted that one of these accounts had to be used on Nintendo Switch, while the other on PS4 before September 28, since Sony subsequently gave in to Epic Games’ initiative for cross-platform gaming.

In order to merge between the accounts, neither account must be suspended or disabled. For its part, all objects and V coins will be kept in your account for a period of two weeks before they are transferred to your main account.

Logically you will need access to all the emails associated with the linked Fornite accounts . Also mention that the secondary login will be unlinked if you duplicated the third party login, either in your primary account or in the secondary account.

There are several items that cannot be merged from your secondary account to your primary account. Some of them are the items from the Unreal store and the creative islands. On the other hand, the progress and the account level Save the world cannot be merged with your main account either.

 

Leave a Comment