Labels indicate chemical hazards according to NFPA standards.

The label indicates a chemical hazard. It indicates the severity of the chemical according to the NFPA (National Fire Protection Association) standard. The label is square. The diamond sign is divided into 4 sections, visible as four adjacent diamonds as shown in the picture, each of the smaller squares is divided into 4 colors with red at the top. Blue on the left Yellow on the right And white on the bottom of the square Which each color has a meaning As shown in the table.

Flammability can be divided into five levels:
0 Not combustible
1 The flash point is higher than 93 ° C.
2 Flash point below 93 ° C
3 Flash point below 38 ° C
4 Flash point below 22 ° C
blue Effects of chemicals on health Can be divided into 5 levels:
0 Safe, not dangerous
1 Less harm can cause irritation.
2 Moderate danger Potentially dangerous If I take a breath
3 Highly hazardous, corrosive or toxic. Contact or inhalation should be avoided.
4 Fatal Special protective equipment is required.
Yellow Reactivity Can be divided into 5 levels :
0 Not susceptible to reaction
1 May have reaction When exposed to heat
2 Sensitive to severe reactions
3 Heat or shock May cause an explosion
4 Explosion
White Additional important information
It is strictly prohibited to contact with water.
COR Corrosive substances
OXY Oxidizing substances
Radiation activated substances
ACID acid
ALK Alkali substances


Leave a Comment