How to view YouTube channel subscriptions on Android

YouTube works in a similar way to other applications, such as Instagram or Facebook, and the channels to which we subscribe are, where appropriate, the pages and accounts that we follow on other platforms.

Therefore, these will be the ones that send us notifications , take care of filling out part of the beginning when entering the web and show us most of the content that we consume there.

In case you are no longer interested in the content of a YouTube channel or want to stop receiving notifications, today we will show you how to view your subscriptions and what to do to cancel them from an Android device.

Index(  )

  1. For what reasons do I need to review the channels I am subscribed to?
    1. Control of the channels that notify you when they upload content
    2. Improve recommended videos on YouTube startup
  2. Where can I see the list of channels to which I am subscribed?
  3. What is the way to unsubscribe from certain channels on YouTube?
    1. Within the web version of the platform
    2. In the YouTube app for Android or iOS
  4. Why does a channel that I already deleted still appear on my subscriber list?

For what reasons do I need to review the channels I am subscribed to?

Depending on the channels to which we are subscribed, we will receive notifications and recommendations from YouTube . To make sure we are aware of the news and see only the content that is of interest to us, we must have:

Control of the channels that notify you when they upload content

If we are subscribed to too many channels, which we generally do not give importance to, we will face notifications of their activity that we can disable, as they will easily become a nuisance.

Likewise, by exclusively following the channels of our preference, we can have a better repertoire of videos that will enrich the experience when it comes to browsing.

Improve recommended videos on YouTube startup

YouTube knows us through the activity we carry out on it. Based on the channels we follow, we get an idea of ​​who we are and what we consume within the platform to get closer to content that has similarities to the one we prefer .

Where can I see the list of channels to which I am subscribed?

To see the list of channels in which we are subscribed and make sure that they are only those that interest us, we must open YouTube, from the application or the web , and go to the main menu in the upper corner of the left side of the screen.

Among the first options we will see that of subscriptions, where we must click. This will take us to a section with all the videos of the channels to which we have subscribed.

To see the channel list directly, we must press the manage button , located on the right side of the screen, so that all our subscriptions appear.

What is the way to unsubscribe from certain channels on YouTube?

Canceling a subscription and stop being notified about its updates is as simple as doing it. To do this, we must follow some steps , which vary depending on which device we enter the platform from.

Within the web version of the platform

Being in the list of subscriptions, to which we already explained how to get there through the YouTube website, we must click on the button of the channel marked as Subscribed.

There it will show us a pop-up window that will ask us the question Unsubscribe from [channel name]? And, as is what we want, we confirm to unsubscribe.

In the YouTube app for Android or iOS

Through the application on iOS and Android, we must follow the same steps: Go to the start menu, then subscriptions and manage or manage to see the list of channels. In this case, when pressing the channel, in the pop-up window we must select the cancel button to delete this subscription .

Why does a channel that I already deleted still appear on my subscriber list?

The channel may not be removed from the list automatically when unsubscribing. But it is not to worry. By updating the page we can confirm that it has been canceled and verify that it is no longer there.

In case it continues, it may be a connection error and we just need to cancel it again so that it can be removed from the list correctly and successfully.

We must bear in mind that, when canceling a subscription, we will not be banned from its content . We can continue to find it easily on the platform and resume the subscription whenever we want, as long as they do not delete the YouTube channel .

by Abdullah Sam
I’m a teacher, researcher and writer. I write about study subjects to improve the learning of college and university students. I write top Quality study notes Mostly, Tech, Games, Education, And Solutions/Tips and Tricks. I am a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue.

Leave a Comment