How to unlock 15 nightmares in Nier Replicant

Nier Replicant version 1.22474487139 It may not be technically a new game, but it does offer additional content. Among that content is 15 Nightmares, a set of challenging dungeons that were previously released as a DLC pack for the original game. If you want to see everything that version 1.22474487139 has to offer, including the new Ending E, you will need to unlock 15 Nightmares and complete each of the challenges it contains.

How to unlock 15 nightmares in Nier Replicant

To unlock all 15 Nightmares dungeons in Nier Replicant, you must first unlock ending A. Then, on your second walkthrough, you must go through Nier’s house and inspect the glowing area next to the bookshelf. From there, you can access the 15 nightmares.

Warning: some story spoilers follow.

If this is your first try with Nier Replicant, you may not know all the endings of the game. Without revealing too much detail, there are five of them (the last one, Ending E, which is new in version 1.22474487139), and each ending is based on certain actions that were taken in previous runs. And before you ask, don’t worry, you don’t have to play Automata first to understand what’s going on.

For the purpose of 15 Nightmares, you only need to unlock the A ending, the first ending. This one is simple: just finish the game, taking as much or as little time as you like. Once cleared, you can reload your save data, which will return you to the mid-game area. You won’t have to replay the beginning, although there will be a bit of backtracking.

After loading your post-game save, head back to Nier’s house. Push around the first floor and look around the bookshelf for a place that shines. Interacting with him will transport you to a central area that links to several challenging dungeons.

These, of course, are the 15 Nightmares. You will take on the role of Father Nier for these dungeons, although you will be able to keep your existing weapons and abilities. You’ll need them too, as the challenge increases with each completed dungeon. To make things even more interesting, you will also have to restart the dungeon every time you die. As such, it is best to be prepared and well leveled; you’ll want to be at least level 30 before you start.

The rewards for unlocking and completing all 15 nightmares are double. On the one hand, you will get the achievement Dear Diary. On the other hand, you will unlock various rare weapons such as Fool’s Embrace, Fool’s Wail, and Fool’s Agreement. This is an important step towards obtaining the C and D endings, which require you to collect every weapon in the game. Ending E, of course, can only be unlocked after completing Ending D.

If you want to see the new ending in Nier Replicant version 1.22474487139, you will need to unlock and complete all 15 nightmares. It will not be easy, but it is a necessary step to see all the variations of the game’s story.

by Abdullah Sam
I’m a teacher, researcher and writer. I write about study subjects to improve the learning of college and university students. I write top Quality study notes Mostly, Tech, Games, Education, And Solutions/Tips and Tricks. I am a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue.

Leave a Comment