How to share a photo and video album by Google Photos

One of the things we try to protect the most is the photos we take with our phone. This is because these snapshots contain good times that we live and we can remember just by seeing them.

One of the applications that you will be able to use to save these photographs well is Google Photos. With this application you will be able to protect your photos, but you will also be able to share the photos you want through the albums. If you don’t know how to do this, we’ll be teaching it to you in a moment.

Index.

  1.  What are the steps to share an album using Google Photos?
    1.  From PC
    2.  Using Android
    3.  On iOS devices
  2.  What should be done to remove someone from a shared album?
  3.  How do I delete or add more photos and videos in a shared album?

What are the steps to share an album using Google Photos?

One of the best tools you can have when it comes to saving your photos and videos is Google Photos. With this tool you can protect all the audiovisual files in the best way, since they are synchronized with the cloud. If you have a Google account you will also be able to count on some free storage .

But this is not the only function that this tool has, with it you can create albums in which the photos that have reference to the album name will be kept. You can share these albums with your friends and family so that they have the photos too. That is why we will show you how you can share it with them.

person using a pc

From PC

One of the easiest ways to do this is from your Google account in your PC’s web browser. To enter your account and start this process you will enter Google Chrome. On the right side of the screen will be your profile picture or the initial of your account name and you will click on it, then you will click on ‘Account management’.

Now in this new tab you are going to press the grid icon that is on the upper right side called applications. Then you will open the Photos option, now a new tab will open in the browser. Here’s going to be a sidebar on the left side, you’re going to click on ‘Albums’.

As the album is already created you can share it, you just go to ‘Albums’, now click on ‘ Shared album ‘ and then on ‘New shared album’. Here you have to write the name of the album that you are going to share, then you will click on ‘Share’ and then you will select the people with whom you want to share this album.

Using Android

On cell phones that have an Android system, you will be able to share albums very easily and quickly without doing many things, but to do so you have to have the photo application installed on your cell phone .

Now you will have to follow these steps that we are going to tell you so that you learn to share complete albums with other people using the Google account as a bridge.

android logo

  1. You have to open the Photos app on your cell phone.
  2. Now at the bottom you will click on ‘Libraries’.
  3. In this menu you will press the option called ‘Albums’ and then you will go to the album that you are going to share.
  4. Here you will see the ‘Share’ option and press it.
  5. Then, you are going to choose or add the people that you will share this album with and then you are going to click on share and these people will receive a notification and you will be able to see the photos of that album.

On iOS devices

Although the Google application is mostly used on Android devices, it does not mean that it does not work on your iPhone phone. On this cell phone you will also be able to share your albums with your friends and family, but you will have to do the following:

  1. If your cell phone is iOS you will have to download the application for this phone from the app store.
  2. Here you will select the photos you want to add to the album and then click on the + icon at the top.
  3. You have to choose the ‘Shared Album’ option.
  4. Now you will name this album.
  5. Then, you will click on ‘Share’ and you will choose the people who are going to be invited to be in this shared album.

Photo album

What should be done to remove someone from a shared album?

Another thing you can do with your albums is to remove or remove access to some people who can see your photos, for this you will have to do the following.

  1. For this you will enter the album in which the person you want to remove is.
  2. Now you are going to click on the three points that are in the upper right and there you will enter ‘Options’.
  3. Then you’re going to tap the name of the person you want to remove from this shared album.
  4. Here you are going to press on the three points and then you will hit remove person, so these people will no longer see any photos in this album.

How do I delete or add more photos and videos in a shared album?

Another thing you can do in these albums is delete photos that you don’t want the people you shared it with to see again. This is also very simple, you just have to do this:

  1. Enter the album and you will open the photo you want to remove.
  2. Here you will see the ‘More’ icon when you touch it you will click on ‘Remove’.

In this way, this photo or video will no longer be in the album, but will remain among your personal photos .

by Abdullah Sam
I’m a teacher, researcher and writer. I write about study subjects to improve the learning of college and university students. I write top Quality study notes Mostly, Tech, Games, Education, And Solutions/Tips and Tricks. I am a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue.

Leave a Comment