How to see who viewed your facebook profile?.
One of our main concerns in social networks, sometimes, is to know who sees us and who does not see us, who sees our publications … But, is it really useful for something? Can I know who sees my Facebook or who enters my profile regardless of who we have or do not have added as friends?
Some social networks, such as LinkedIn, allow us to keep track of who has viewed our profile or who has accessed our information to learn more about us. Or even Tinder tells us, in some cases, in which searches we have appeared. But what about Facebook? We see all the possible options if you are curious or if you want to try the tricks that are around the Internet.
One of the first things we can do on Facebook to find out who sees or who does not see our profile is to block the option for all our friends to see it. That is, we can choose that a photograph or a publication is not seen by someone or only seen by a certain group of people or can be seen by anyone who opens our profile or only our friends . In addition, you can individually control each of the publications or photographs that you upload.
When you go to upload a publication, with whatever content, you can choose who sees it. Tap under your name where you will see “Friends”. Here is a small arrow that will open a drop-down with the options we can choose from:
- Audience: Anyone, on and off Facebook, can see it
- Friends: Only your Facebook friends
- Friends, except …: You choose who you don’t want to see it
- Specific friends: Only a group of friends can see this publication
- Only me: As its name suggests, only you will see it
- ” Personalized “: It will allow you to configure lists that do and do not see it.
Thus we cannot know who sees our Facebook but we can prevent certain people from seeing it from their account . If there is someone you want not to see, you can make your photographs not even appear for that person.
One of the advantages is that we can do this in new publications but you can also adjust the visibility of anyone that you have already uploaded, even if it has been on your profile for two years. Although you must bear in mind that if it was uploaded months ago and you change the audience now they have been able to see it in that period of time. Even so, you can modify it as many times as you want and need.
If what you want to know is who is your friend and who is not, this is very simple and it will be enough to go to your profile and to the “ friends ” section . You have the option of looking at the contacts you have added one by one, but you can also use the search engine to find a specific user. Here you will see whether or not it is on your list and you can decide if you want to delete or block it. The difference between deleting and blocking is that the second will make all your content disappear for that person, who will not see absolutely anything you upload or comment on anyone.
How to know if someone has entered our profile
As we have explained in previous paragraphs, you cannot see natively on Facebook who has entered your profile beyond the people who have left you a comment or a like or if you restrict the publications and choose who can see them and who cannot. But you cannot activate an alarm or notification from the social network that tells you that a specific person has entered to see your photos and videos.
- Using apps?
There are many applications that can promise to tell you who has seen your Facebook but it is far from being recommended. These applications are usually full of spam or can even steal our data. Most of them offer us miracle tricks with notifications every time someone in particular sees a photo but do not trust them because they can pose a great risk instead of helping you.
What risks? You have practically all your information and your life on Facebook and giving access to control of your account to these applications will allow you to make available details such as your name, telephone number, your photographs, your interests, the pages you follow or even everything related to your personal life.
- Source code
It is the trick that you will find in all the tutorials on the Internet. It works? Yes. Is it comfortable? Not too much . It is quite expensive and may not even be worth the effort that goes into it because you will not always find what you are looking for. But yes, there is a way to see who has accessed your profile … The steps are as follows:
- We open our Facebook profile in the browser
- On any point of the page, we right click
- With the right click on the screen, several options will appear
- We look in the menu for the option that says “See page source code”
Another option to do all of the above in a simple way is to play in F12 or using the key combination s “Control + U” on the keyboard. You can use the way you want.
Both will take us to a tab with the HTML code. You will see that the page is completely filled with HTML but don’t worry, we don’t have to read line by line. Use Control + F to open the browser as usual in the browser you use. Once the search engine is open, we must search or write: BUDDY_ID in the search box. When you’ve run the search, dozens of results will appear.
Within these results we will see that a code appears in each BUDDY_ID that we find. A code with a set of numbers. This set of numbers corresponds to the Facebook profile you are looking for but you must copy it below Facebook.com/ so that it automatically takes you to that person.
What problem does this system have? That we cannot even know when that person has seen your profile or that we have to repeat it with hundreds of people in case there are many identity codes of users who have tried to see them.