Facebook is one of the most used social networks of the moment , both for your business and to share your personal life with your contacts.
As users, everyone has multiple options to adapt their profile to their comforts or preferences; among them, blocking other people who do not want to include in their social space. To know a little about this option and how it works, we invite you to read this article.
- What happens when you block someone on Facebook?
- How can I see the people that I have blocked in my Facebook account?
- From the mobile app
- From PC
- Methods to know if someone blocked you on Facebook
- Search results
- Mutual friends
- Posts on the wall
- Is it possible to see the profile of someone who has blocked me?
What happens when you block someone on Facebook?
Blocking someone on Facebook is not the same as removing them from your friends list . Although choosing to block a profile will automatically stop being your friend on the social network, blocking involves much more than this.
By blocking someone, they will not have access to your old and new posts, messages and comments . Your profile will disappear and cannot be seen from the blocked profile, and you will not be able to access the information it shares either.
It is as if both accounts disappeared, but only one for the other, since the rest of the users will be able to access both walls without any problem.
The person you block will not receive any notification in this regard nor will you be able to follow their publications , however, they will be able to know it if they propose it, following a few steps that we will explain later.
In the same way, neither will be able to access the content that the other shares on common pages, be it comments or tags that involve a third party.
Their profiles will also not appear in each other’s search results. And although they can occasionally appear, when either of us tried to check the profile, Facebook will take them to a blank page.
As for Messenger, the contact and visibility of stories will also be lost . Old conversations will not disappear, but the possibility of contacting them again directly from your profile will. However, messages can be shared through group chats.
Usually, you will receive a notification when the blocked person enters one of your group chats, so even if you do not have it added, you can be aware.
You must take into account that you cannot block someone who is not on your friends list . Also, the Facebook block will not extend to games and applications developed by third parties on and off the network.
If at any point you decide to undo the blockade, you will again be able to access the wall and all the information shared before, during and after the blockade. Even so, friendship on the network will not be restored.
How can I see the people that I have blocked in my Facebook account?
If you want to know the number of people you have blocked on Facebook, it is very simple, you just have to go to the settings to check who you blocked with the following instructions:
From the mobile app
Tap on the bottom right of Facebook. Scroll down and tap Settings & privacy then Settings. Scroll down to Audience & Visibility and tap Blocks. You’ll see a list of the people you’ve blocked on Facebook. Here you can:
Unblock someone: Touch “Unblock” next to the name of the person you want to unblock and select “Unblock” to confirm. Get more detailed steps on how to unblock people on Facebook .
Block someone: Tap “Add” to the blocked list, enter the name of the person you want to block and select “Block.” Then tap “Block” to confirm the action.
Click on the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & privacy and click Settings. Click Locks on the left side of the screen. In the Block users section, you’ll see a list of the people you’ve blocked on Facebook. From here, you can:
- Unblock someone:Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.
- Block someone:When you block someone on Facebook this can have different consequences, but it is extremely easy to do so. Enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block. Then select Block to [name] to confirm the action.
Methods to know if someone blocked you on Facebook
To find out who has blocked you, there is no option as precise as in the previous section, but you must follow certain clues to determine if your old contact has blocked you:
Search it from your profile. If their profile doesn’t appear in the results , they may have blocked you. However, this can also mean that they have deleted their account or that Facebook has terminated it, so you should keep investigating.
Performing the search through Google you can confirm this theory, since if the account appears from this medium, it means that you have been blocked.
If your other friends manage to see his profile, tag him or contact him through Messenger without any problem, it may be that he has blocked you.
Posts on the wall
If you try to publish on their wall, that is, directly on their profile and you cannot do it, it is also a sign that they have blocked your profile.
Is it possible to see the profile of someone who has blocked me?
Of course. Although you cannot access from the account that has been blocked, you can do so through an alternate account that you have , or by using the account of a friend who is willing to lend it to you.
You can also access the wall, as mentioned before, through a Google search engine . For this we must know exactly the name of the user who has blocked you.