Your Facebook account is important to you, but you are stranded because it has been disabled !?It may happen that your Facebook account is either blocked or blocked, and then you wonder what to do next. Chances are, your Facebook account has been disabled by you or someone else. If so, then this post will show you how to recover and activate a disabled Facebook account.
- Recover disabled Facebook account
- You have deactivated your Facebook account
- Account has been disabled by Facebook
Recover disabled Facebook account
If your account has been deactivated by Facebook, you need to file an appeal with the company. Please be aware that depending on the reason for deactivating your account, Facebook may never restore it. Then the only option is to create a new account and forget the old one.
You have deactivated your Facebook account
If you’ve disabled your account, then the following steps should be good enough to get everything working again.
Like many social media users, chances are that you are tired of Facebook and therefore you went ahead and temporarily deactivated your account. Now, to return it to its normal form, it can be done quite easily.
For those who have deliberately placed their Facebook profile for deletion, then be sure to log in before the first 14 days if you want to keep it from being permanently deleted. After 14 days, there will be no other way to restore it.
So, log into your Facebook account by entering your email and password. If your account has been placed for deletion, you should see a Cancel deletion or Confirm deletion prompt .
Just click the Undo Delete button to keep your profile from permanent deletion. We understand that your profile will be restored to the same state in which it was previously, so there is nothing to be afraid of.
Account has been disabled by Facebook
If your account has been disabled by Facebook, you will see a special message when you try to log in. Facebook is deactivating accounts for the following reasons:
- Using a fake name
- Impersonate someone
- Posting content that does not meet Facebook’s terms and conditions
- Continuing behavior that is not allowed on Facebook due to violation of community standards
- Connecting with others for stalking, advertising, promotion, dating, or other activities that are not permitted.
Now, if you feel like you’ve been punished by Facebook, it’s time to check if your account has been blocked. Visit Facebook, then login using your username and password. From there, if the social network has disabled your account, you should see “ Account Disabled ”. All is not lost because there is an opportunity to appeal. If you think your account was blocked in error, you can appeal here on Facebook.
The appeal section will require a copy of your photo ID, so be sure to have it ready. Finally, add the details of your appeal in the More Information section and you can get started.
Sit back and wait for a response from Facebook about the possibility of returning your account to normal. This may or may not happen, so cross your fingers and hope for the best.