How to mark weapons of different rarities in fortnite

With the release of Fortnite Season 6 Week 7 Challenges, players can now earn even more EXP to upgrade their Battle Pass. One of these challenges requires players to “Mark weapons of different rarities” in Fortnite . While on the surface it may seem easy enough, it can actually be quite difficult if you don’t know what the seven different rarities are that you will need to write down.

Mark weapons of different rarities in Fortnite

To complete the challenge, you must score seven weapons of different rarity. There are seven weapon rarities in Fortnite, these are:

  • Common – Gray
  • Uncommon – Green
  • Rare – Blue
  • Epic – Purple
  • Legendary – Orange
  • Exotic – Light Blue
  • Mythical – Gold

Now that you know the different rarities of weapons, all you have to do is find these items around the world (or remove them from your inventory if you carry any), point your reticle at 39; weapon and then press left on the D-pad if you’re gaming on the console, or the middle mouse button if you’re on PC.

If you have done it correctly, you will see a small marker appear above the weapon with the background in the rarity color shown above. You will also notice the progress of the challenge with each rarity you check.

Note that the week 7 challenge specifically asks you to mark weapons with different rarities, so items or fish will not count.

That’s all you need to know about marking weapons of different rarities in Fortnite . Head over to our wiki for more tips or check out our coverage of the game below.

by Abdullah Sam
I’m a teacher, researcher and writer. I write about study subjects to improve the learning of college and university students. I write top Quality study notes Mostly, Tech, Games, Education, And Solutions/Tips and Tricks. I am a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue.

Leave a Comment