Facebook is one of the most used social networks around the world, both by young and old. Facebook has a lot of security settings, including the ability to block someone for user-dependent reasons.
If you suspect that someone on your friends list has blocked you and you want to be sure but you don’t know how, don’t worry, because today we explain how to know if someone has blocked their posts on Facebook .
How to know if someone blocked me their posts on Facebook
Although currently Facebook does not directly allow you to know if someone blocked you , there is the possibility of knowing it on your own, in a safe, easy and legal way.
This is through checking a couple of aspects on the Facebook wall of the person that you suspect has blocked you. So pay attention to the steps that we will give you below so that you can know once and for all if you have been blocked, which prevents you from seeing any type of publication on Facebook .
- The first thing to do is enter Facebook in order to access your Facebook profile and then access the Friends section, to see your current list of Facebook friends . This section is located below your profile photo and in the search bar that appears in Friends, you must enter the name of the friend that you think has blocked you.
- Now, when you get the friend, click on it and access their profile and go to the part that allows you to write on your friend’s wall. This is a bar or space right at the beginning of your friend’s profile and this bar says “Write something …” and if this bar appears to write something, this shows that you have not been blocked.
- But, instead, if this bar does not appear, this shows that the person has blocked you.
- Another thing you can do is check if you can view your friend’s Facebook posts and stories , that is, their activity on this social network.
- You should pay attention to whether you can see aspects such as which pages they join, how they change aspects of their personal information, add friends, but you cannot see the activity of other friends on the person’s wall , most likely the person has locked.
Extra tricks to know if someone blocked their publications on Facebook
Other ways that you can have an indication that someone blocked you is for example, you can try to tag it and you cannot, this can give you a signal that you have been blocked. You can also choose to try creating an event with that person and if you can’t do it, it’s another sign.
If you still have doubts, you can try looking for it in Messenger and see if you can still send messages to your friend. Or you can access their profile and if Facebook tells you that the profile is not available , it is most likely that you have been blocked by that person.
A definitive way to find out if a person has blocked you is to leave Facebook and go to Google and enter the name of the profile of the person you suspect has blocked you. So, if the person appears in the searches of the Google Chrome browser and from there you can access their profile, it means that the person most likely has blocked you.
You can also go to a Facebook game that you and the person played in the past and go to the leaderboard of the game. If you find it in the leaderboard, this could indicate that this person has blocked you. This is because some games on Facebook do not update the changes made by the users of said social network.
With these tricks that we have given you, you will finally be able to find out if someone has blocked you on Facebook. You will no longer have the concern of suspecting that a friend has blocked you, you will finally be able to get rid of doubts once and for all!