The Snapchat application like many applications has writing notifications , this way it shows users when someone is writing. These applications show the notification with the private chat, and not next to the name of the user who makes it in their friends list.
But, in Snapchat everything works very different , since if a person wants to use its messaging function, it is necessary to know that it has its advantages but also its disadvantages such as the reading notifications used by this App, and what is its way of showing the reading receipt.
- What do not open Snap notifications mean?
- When ‘typing’ appears, what is the user doing at that moment?
- How to verify that the write notification is working correctly?
- How do I know if a Snapchat was sent only to me or is it public?
- How do I send messages without notifying who is going to receive it?
- How can Snapchat notifications be disabled?
What do not open Snap notifications mean?
It is very common in Snapchat writing notifications and that a user by touching a text field only causes the other user to receive a notification. This usually happens because before the message is sent or completed, the other user receives this notification in real time .
This problem usually occurs due to failures in the Snapchat platform , which has caused multiple complaints from users.
When ‘typing’ appears, what is the user doing at that moment?
If you have just created a Snapchat account and you ask yourself this question, you should know that in this situation when the typing message appears, it is because the user entered the chat and touched the text field. When doing so, the other person will receive a notification informing them that they are writing a message .
However, it is common for the user to start writing his message, and he forgets to press the send option or, on the other hand, he wants to finish writing the message then the receiving user will be left with this notification until the message is deleted or sent . This situation generates anguish in the people who use the platform, which has led to strong criticism of Snapchat for this problem.
How to verify that the write notification is working correctly?
There is no advanced form or function that allows you to verify the true status of a message that has not been sent. That is why, when you have the writing notification active, it appears constantly. You should write to that user, asking if they are writing a very long text, or just forgot to send or delete it .
How do I know if a Snapchat was sent only to me or is it public?
When a user shares a Snapchat privately, either with a single person or with a group of friends. A lock icon will appear on it. This means that only the person who was selected, or the friends that he added can view the content, and the rest of the users will be blocked, and will not have access to this snap.
How do I send messages without notifying who is going to receive it?
As mentioned above, when a user enters the chat and touches the text box, the notification will immediately appear to the other user. However, the other user will not receive the notification if they have this option disabled in their Snapchat application. Otherwise, every time the person sends a message, the receiving user will receive the write notification.
How can Snapchat notifications be disabled?
It is important to note that the option to disable Snapchat notifications is not available on all Android devices and versions. That is why only devices in their latest versions will be able to use this function. To disable Snapchat notifications, you just have to follow these steps:
- Log into Snapchat.
- Go to your home screen and select “Applications.”
- Go to the settings, and select the “Notifications” option.
- Tap on the Snapchat option. And look for “Silent Notifications”, and disable the function. And voila, this way you will no longer receive notifications of other people’s writing.