How to disable instant replay from Nvidia Geforce Experience?

Nvidia graphics cards are, par excellence, the most sought after on the market, due to their quality and high-performance support. However, some of these are annoying, so find out how to disable instant replay from Nvidia Geforce Experience.

The Nvidia GeForce Experience configuration platform offers the possibility to configure aspects of the graphics card for certain actions, it also checks for updates to install drivers.

In addition, it allows the function of recording a certain time of the screen when playing a game and storing it on the hard disk. The intrusion of these functions in games is precisely what has affected users in the performance of the computer.

What is Nvidia Geforce Experience Instant Replay?

The “Instant Replay” , coming from the Nvidia Geforce Experience platform, is a function that enables the option to automatically record a maximum of 20 minutes of the game that is running and at the same time store it on the hard disk or share it.

Of course, as long as the Nvidia video graphics card is updated without programs to improve performance and have this function.

In general, you can uninstall the Nvidia graphics card drivers to eliminate the problem, but you don’t have to be so radical.

It should be noted that this function directly affects the performance of the game, since it consumes graphic resources to carry out the action of recording.

Depending on the quality of the computer and the power of the graphics card, the performance will be affected to a greater or lesser extent. This may or may not be an obstacle to the optimal development of the in-game experience. So in some cases it is necessary to disable instant replay for Nvidia Geforce Experience.

 

This function brings with it the possibility of configuring its parameters even within the executed program by pressing the ” Alt ” and ” F10 ” keys at the same time. In this you can configure the time you want to record automatically, the resolution of the video and its speed expressed in bits.

Steps to disable instant replay of Nvidia Geforce Experience

Depending on the graphics or video card, its use, characteristics and types of it, it will be more or less complicated to carry out the process.

Although instant replay is a very useful function when looking to record games or generate content related to video games, it can become a problem for the user experience or simply the icons that are constantly displayed on the screen can be annoying.

To solve this situation it is best to disable the instant replay of Nvidia Geforce Experience. To do this, you must enter the Nvidia Geforce Experience program, the easiest thing to do is look for it in the Windows program bar with the name “Geforce Experience”.

Once in the program, the ” Share ” tab located next to the program’s configuration option must be selected . This is positioned in the upper right part of the program interface.

After selecting, a window with three large options will appear in the center, in which you will find “Instant Replay” , you will proceed to click on it and then select the ” Deactivate ” option .

With this, you will have finished deactivating the instant replay of Nvidia Geforce Experience completely and to use it again this method must be reversed by pressing the same button to activate it again.

Turn off overlay without removing instant replay feature

 

If you find the icons of this function annoying while playing the game, there is also a way to remove the ones that are displayed on the screen while the game is running, but with the difference that the instant replay function will not be disabled.

To do this, you must open the Geforce Experience program in the way mentioned above and enter the ” Share ” section again. Unlike the previous method, the preferences option must be selected, which is represented by two gears and is located next to the three central options.

In that window that emerges after the previous selection, the option ” Overlays ” will be searched and the “status indicator” tab will be clicked on . To finish, you only have to select the option ” Deactivated “. With which the annoying icons of these functions will no longer appear.

 

Leave a Comment