How to delete messages from your conference in Zoom?

Zoom is a very useful platform, if you don’t know it very well don’t worry, its advantages and characteristics can be found very easy.

In a conference in Zoom, they have the opportunity to activate the chat, send and receive messages while you are in the middle of the conference and establish communications with different participants in the chat, of course, the host can control who you were promised to chat with and who you are. at the same time you can deactivate the chat for all participants.

There are many options to decide what to do with the chat messages of your conference, mark them as read or as unread, share them for all the users of the group and if you want to delete all the messages or some of the chat, you can also do it taking into account the following guidelines and passes that you will find in the following article.

Index(  )

  1. What to do to delete an entire video call conversation in Zoom?
    1. Using the mobile
    2. With a PC
  2. How to remove a private conversation from a Zoom chat?
  3. If a conversation is deleted from Zoom, can participants find out?
  4. What to do to find deleted messages from a Zoom account?
  5. How to remove permission to Zoom chat from one or more people?

What to do to delete an entire video call conversation in Zoom?

Using the mobile

To delete the conversation you just have to follow these simple steps:

  1. We press on contacts and enter a Chat.
  2. Press and hold on one of your messages and select “remove from contacts” and then click on “delete”. Other people will not see the message deleted notice and the message willalso be deleted, keep in mind that if it already has read, he will know that you have deleted it.

With a PC

If you are authorized to delete messages in the chat room: press the trash icon in delete chat message, which is located next to the publication, if you do not see the trash icon then it means that it has no power to delete the messages.

How to remove a private conversation from a Zoom chat?

To remove the private conversation from a Zoom Chat you must follow the following steps:

  1. Click on “option” management tools.
  2. Then click on delete history “Clear history”.
  3. To confirm bag in delete “delete”.

If a conversation is deleted from Zoom, can participants find out?

No, since the conversations that are in the chats of the meetings by zoom, remain in each zoom account, but if you send a message to the chat and the other person sees it and you decide to delete it, then the other person will know that you deleted it

What to do to find deleted messages from a Zoom account?

To find the deleted messages of an account that triggers the following steps:

  1. The session in the son web portal begins.
  2. Go to the navigation menu and click on account administration, then on Chat instant messaging administration.
  3. Press the Chat history tab.
  4. Specify a period through the from and to fields, the period can be up to one year.
  5. Enter the email address of a user and click on search.
  6. Use the following to view or download messages:
  7. To observe: observe an individual or group message.
  8. To download: download individual or group chatmessages .
  9. Compress everything to download: compress each line of the Chat in the current search results as a ZIP file, this ZIP file can be downloaded in the “downloads” tab, the Z IP files will be protected by a password, by clicking on the column in the downloads tab, show in the file password to see the password and extract each ZIP file.

How to remove permission to Zoom chat from one or more people?

The hosts or managing owners of the account are the ones who can remove the permission or disable the chat to one or more people as follows:

  1. The session begins in the zoom web portal.
  2. On the navigation board, tap on settings.
  3. Then in meeting “basic” go to the chat function.
  4. Press the chat toggle button to disable during the meeting, when disabling chat, the private chat and auto-saved chat features will also be
  5. Click on save changes.
  6. If you don’t want to disable everyone then you can enable private chat.

And in case you still don’t know how to schedule meetings and you only enter as a guest, no more, here you can learn how to schedule a meeting in zoom. And the best thing is that you can use it and program it from the cell phone and the PC at the same time.

by Abdullah Sam
I’m a teacher, researcher and writer. I write about study subjects to improve the learning of college and university students. I write top Quality study notes Mostly, Tech, Games, Education, And Solutions/Tips and Tricks. I am a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue.

Leave a Comment