How to delete an Instagram account from iPhone

If there is a social network that stands out among fans of photographs and, more specifically of selfies, that is Instagram. This popular image application that competed directly with Flickr or Facebook among others, is installed on millions of iPhones around the world, although not all users like it. If you are not happy with how it works or you have just gotten tired of using it, we will tell you how to delete an Instagram account from iPhone .

Instagram has become popular in the last 5 years thanks to its ease of use, although it has already had some competitors with a similar approach, such as Snapchat . However, not all of us who have tried this social network like it, and if you are reading this, it is most likely that you neither. I’m not going to go around the matter, just make sure that the account cannot be deleted from the Instagram application for iOS , but it can be done from the iPhone with a little trick.

Delete an Instagram account from iPhone, without the app

Trying to delete an Instagram account with the official app for iOS, I have realized that it is not possible. Although we can edit the profile and everything related to it such as the password, we cannot request the deactivation of our account .

All is not lost. The request to delete an account on Instagram must be made from the official website , in the profile section. Fortunately, our iPhone includes an incredible browser called Safari with which we can avoid using a computer.

To delete your Instagram account from iPhone, follow these steps:

  1. Open Safari and navigate to  Instagram.com .
  2. In the window that you will find, select “Edit profile”.
  3. At the bottom of the page, you will find an option that says “Temporarily deactivate my account.” Press it.
  4. Now we must choose one of the reasons to disable the Instagram account from our iPhone.

You should have reached this window without problems:

As you can see, it is very easy to delete the Instagram account from your iPhone without resorting to a computer. This option will deactivate your account and it will be deleted automatically due to inactivity, although you can always go back and reactivate it whenever you want.

 

by Abdullah Sam
I’m a teacher, researcher and writer. I write about study subjects to improve the learning of college and university students. I write top Quality study notes Mostly, Tech, Games, Education, And Solutions/Tips and Tricks. I am a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue.

Leave a Comment