There is nothing wrong with using Snapchat frequently, it really is a very fun app, and it was the forerunner of the coolest filters, so it can’t be wrong with Snapchat. Maybe you already know, but if you are one of those people who frequently uses Snapchat, let me tell you that you have the option to delete Snapchat history , within the application and save yourself not only hassles, but also free up space, and protect your privacy from intruders , how can you do this easily and quickly? Well, very easy, just keep reading below.
- What Happens When I Clear Snapchat Search History?
- How is the search history erased within this App?
- Entering Snapchat settings
- If you want to delete all history
- Is your data saved in the App if you do a search after clearing the history?
What Happens When I Clear Snapchat Search History?
When you delete your search history on Snapchat, all your past searches will be erased . However, this does not prevent future searches from being recorded, so it is important to say that you should delete your history several times. The good thing is that you can repeat the steps to erase the history as many times as you want.
How is the search history erased within this App?
In order to erase your history, preserve your privacy and prevent anyone from seeing your interests spying on your phone, you just have to follow these simple steps.
However, if you have problems with these steps, you can also consult Snapchat technical support . Remember that this is the easiest way to do it, so that the task of doing it is not too complicated and makes your Snapchat experience more pleasant.
Entering Snapchat settings
First, you must make sure that you have the application updated , to avoid any inconvenience in the following steps. Then, enter the settings or settings section, to enter settings you just have to touch and select your profile image, the one that will be placed in the upper left corner.
Once you have entered the app, you will see the ‘settings’ icon at the top right of the screen , this icon is similar to a nut, so it will be easy for you to recognize it. You are going to select it and you will get a very wide menu of options, that way you will have entered settings or also called ‘settings’ . Next, we will show you the next step.
If you want to delete all history
Now, if you want to delete the history, you can do it in the following way. Enter the settings section, scroll down until you find the option that says ‘Delete your search history’ , once you have selected this option, a confirmation message will appear and here you just have to touch or select OK and then That way your history will be deleted, just as you wanted, and you will be safer until the next time you decide to erase your history again.
Is your data saved in the App if you do a search after clearing the history?
Now, it is also important to know if this type of data is saved after deleting the history, because the truth is that, as with many similar apps, the answer is yes, if they are saved, and that is how things are, Applications always need to know what interests us the most , that is why in these types of applications your data is saved on the phone.
It is recommended in this case that you carefully, patiently and carefully review the folders on your phone, (if you do not want to leave traces of your history and your activities in the application) in that way you will prevent the application from saving too many images and videos. Those that are saved and you don’t want to use. Also, to keep your phone clean you can empty the cache of your mobile device from time to time .
And remember, do not trust the ‘privacy’ offered by these types of platforms, delete your history so that your data is not at risk. There are too many cybercriminals on the web and malicious people who can take advantage of your personal information.