Playlists allow YouTube users to save videos for later viewing. In this way, if you can’t watch a video, you don’t lose it, as it is saved in your account. So this article will explain How to automatically add videos to YouTube list and some other details about these lists.
- What details should you see to automatically add videos to a list on your YouTube channel?
- Videos must have one word in common
- How are videos added to a YouTube playlist automatically?
- From an Android mobile
- Doing it from a computer
- If you have an iOS device
- Why can’t the playlist I made automatically appear on my YouTube channel?
- Review the privacy of the list and added videos
- How to delete a YouTube playlist that you made automatically?
What details should you see to automatically add videos to a list on your YouTube channel?
Since the creation of the YouTube account, it has brought with it a personal playlist. In other words, the videos you save on this list can only be viewed by you in your account. This list is called watch later and you can add as many videos as you want or need to queue.
Videos must have one word in common
On YouTube it is possible to create several playlists according to your tastes. Well, this way you can sort all the saved videos into different themes . In this sense, you can make a folder or playlist for music, another focused on sports and another for movies and series.
To access these lists you must first enter the YouTube platform . From there, the options appear in the sidebar on the left . Under library, history and my videos respectively you will find the option to watch later. By clicking on it, it takes you to the list of videos that you have saved to watch later. In case you have created more lists, these will be shown below see later and you access them in the same way .
How are videos added to a YouTube playlist automatically?
The way to add videos to a playlist is very simple, so you can do it in just a few steps. Well, all the videos have the button that allows them to be saved in these lists. This procedure can be done both on computers and on any mobile device, in addition, you can create shortcuts to the playlists.
From an Android mobile
If you are watching the video from an Android phone, you must press the save button that appears on the screen. While if you are exploring videos, you must click on the three points which is the plus button. After that, you have to select the playlist where the content will be saved
Doing it from a computer
To save a video in any of your playlists, you must open the video as if you were playing it. Although you can also do the procedure from the thumbnail of the videos themselves. At the bottom of the video screen, the options for that clip are displayed. Next to the like, dislike and share buttons, you can find the button that gives the option to save video.
This appears with a symbol of the three bars with the plus symbol (+) in black. When you press there, a small window opens where you must select which playlist you want to add the video to. Generally, the view later option in the list is checked.
If you have an iOS device
On iOS devices, the process is similar to what is done on an Android system phone. So you have to press the save button so that the different playlists appear. Then, you must proceed to choose one of the lists that you have in your account, then, having a large playlist you can share that list with other people.
Why can’t the playlist I made automatically appear on my YouTube channel?
There are many factors why a video doesn’t show up in your playlist. Likewise, it may also happen that you cannot find the list you have created. For example, some of the videos you have added to the list may have been deleted or blocked . Therefore, this can affect your list in the sense that you will not be able to see it.
Likewise, if you have added a list to view later and it has been created by another account . When they change the privacy, delete it or hide the list, it automatically disappears from your account. Therefore, you will not be able to find it and therefore, you will not be able to see the videos that you have saved.
Review the privacy of the list and added videos
Privacy can be added to the playlists you create on your YouTube channel . This option was added in order to keep the videos that you save in the account hidden for later viewing. Well, if the videos are public, any user who visits your YouTube account can see the lists you have created and the videos saved in those lists.
In this sense, you must access the playlist to make the privacy settings. Below the name of the list and its information, the status of the list appears with an arrow that displays the options. When deployed, the public, hidden and private options appear .
How to delete a YouTube playlist that you made automatically?
If you want to delete a playlist you must enter your YouTube account. There, you must open the section on the left where you will find all the lists that you have created or have added to your channel. Then you must select and open the playlist that you want to delete from your YouTube account.
Inside it, you must find and click on the three points that is the menu with more options. In the options window that appears, click on the delete playlist option . After doing this, you have to confirm the procedure by clicking again on the delete option. When you do this process it is not possible to recover the list that you have deleted.