In Zoom meetings , the video of the person speaking is often highlighted by default, which can become a real hassle when multiple participants are speaking at the same time in the meeting. However, with the Zoom gallery mode you can solve that, as this mode allows you to view the videos of up to 49 participants at the same time in small boxes.
If you are interested in viewing your conferences with this active mode, we will tell you how to activate the as gallery in Zoom so that you can see all the meeting participants at the same time.
- What are the requirements to activate gallery mode in Zoom?
- No participant should share screen
- How to configure video layout in Zoom?
- Gallery view
- Speaker view
- What is the maximum number of people allowed to view Zoom in gallery mode?
- What happens if I record a Zoom in gallery mode?
What are the requirements to activate gallery mode in Zoom?
When you want to activate the Zoom gallery mode , there are certain requirements to meet so that you can turn on this mode , and we will comment on that below.
No participant should share screen
When you go to activate the Zoom gallery mode, the main requirement that your meeting must meet is that no participant is sharing their screen , because if someone does, this option will not be able to be activated. This is because Zoom understands that when a participant is sharing the screen it is because the attention is focused on the information they are displaying, and so that attention is not diverted from what is important, the gallery mode cannot be activated.
How to configure video layout in Zoom?
The configuration of your video layout when Zoom gallery mode is active will depend on the device from which you are connected to the meeting.
When you have the gallery mode active in Zoom and you are connected from the computer, in the upper right corner you will see the option of “View” where you will get several options, but you must select the ” Gallery View” option .
This option is the one that is active by default when you join a Zoom meeting. Basically, this mode only shows the screen of the person in the conference who is speaking. If you have activated the gallery mode, but you want to go back to the speaker’s view, what you should do is go to the “View” option in the upper right corner and choose “ Speaker view ”. When you select that option, the gallery mode will be removed and you will see only the person who is speaking in the meeting.
What is the maximum number of people allowed to view Zoom in gallery mode?
In Zoom meetings that you participate in from your computer or PC , the maximum number of participants that you can see in the gallery view is 49 people . However, by default Zoom has the maximum number of participants that you can see in this mode is 25 per screen, and to increase the number up to 49 you will have to change the settings in the video settings.
In the case of mobiles, the maximum you can see in gallery mode is 4 participants per screen. If you wanted to see all the participants who are in the meeting, you would have to slide the screen to see all the members. For tablets, whether it’s Android or Apple (iPad), you can view up to 25 participants in gallery mode if you have a tablet with a large enough screen.
In both cases (mobile and tablet), the gallery mode will be active by default after more than 3 members join the meeting, and to access it they just have to swipe to the right when the person’s screen is displayed who is speaking at the meeting.
What happens if I record a Zoom in gallery mode?
If you decide to record a Zoom meeting with gallery mode activated, what will happen is that the recording will display the screen of each of the members that can be seen in the gallery mode division.