How can I remove or remove a language or course from my Duolingo profile?

Practicing languages ​​with Duolingo is getting easier and easier, and no matter which language you want to start with, you will always have the ease of deleting a language in Duolingo.

In recent years, learning through digital platforms has become more and more common; Although many still decide to opt for the classic mode, there are others who seek to reinforce their knowledge on these platforms.

Duolingo is that application that has been renowned in recent years as it has a wide variety of courses for more than 20 languages ​​around the world.

How can I access the courses on Duolingo?

Learning a language from the comfort of your home is an increasingly easy and fun task. Everyone who has a Duolingo account has no regrets about joining a course in their chosen language.

Accessing Duolingo courses is a simple task and can be done in two very efficient ways. If you want to start a course through your smartphone, you just have to download the application through the Play Store or the App Store.

On the other hand, if you opt for a more traditional method, you can create an account on the official Duolingo website. Remember that the key to learning a new language is dedication , for this reason, you must choose the most comfortable and easy study method for you.

Regardless of which language you decide to learn, Duolingo offers you courses with complete levels and that will undoubtedly improve your knowledge. The best thing about all this is that if you decide to start a new course, you will always have the option of deleting a language in Duolingo without losing the progress you make in others, because yes, Duolingo allows you to take several courses simultaneously.

How can you easily remove a language in Duolingo?

Many times after ending a language you feel the need to venture into another language again, regardless of whether this is your case or you simply regretted a course, Duolingo allows you to change a course or delete it and start from scratch with a new one .

It is important to remember that deleting a language in Duolingo is an irreversible action, that is, once a course has been deleted, you will completely lose the progress you have achieved, so if you resume it, you will have to start from scratch.

Keep in mind that the actions of deleting a course or replacing it with another cannot be done from a mobile device, either iOS or Android, for this reason you must access your account through the official page to be able to make these changes.

However, if what you want is to log out , you can do it easily and then access all your courses at another time without losing the progress you have made during all the time you were practicing before deciding to log out.

Learn how to delete a course or language on Duolingo

Once your account is opened from a computer, you must access the avatar in the upper right corner where you will be redirected to your profile and you can configure every detail. In the section where it says “language” you can choose to start a new course from scratch or completely delete the current course.

On the screen you can see the courses you are attending and if you want to get rid of any of them you just have to click on the red button that says delete or on the blue button where you can start from scratch.

On the other hand, it is important to remember that when deleting a language in Duolingo , the base language may be lost when it is deleted, so the interface would change to the language of another course or the default language.

 

Leave a Comment