Diablo 2 Resurrected: ALL Attributes

We explain one by one all the types of attributes, elemental resistances and types of damage that exist in Diablo 2: Resurrected so that you know how they work and affect the gameplay.


  1. All character attributes
  2. All elemental resistances
  3. All types of damage

Since it is an Action-RPG, Diablo 2: Resurrected has a lot of character attributes , statistics , status conditions, resistances and damage types that players must take into account to progress successfully in the adventure.

If you have come this far, perhaps it is because you are wondering among other things what exactly an attribute means or how a specific type of damage works and influences in the game. Don’t worry, next in this post we are going to give you a detailed and useful explanation so that you learn to easily recognize all the attributes and statistics that exist in Diablo 2: Resurrected.


All character attributes

In Diablo 2: Resurrected these are the main attributes that our character has :

Life: is the amount of blows that the character can withstand before dying if it is exhausted.

Mana: it is the source of energy that the character consumes to use his abilities.

Stamina: represents the character’s stamina and fatigue.

Strength: determines the amount of damage you deal with your weapon and the type of armor you can equip (each point of strength increases your damage by 1% of your weapon’s damage).

Dexterity: determines the probability that you will hit your target and the probability that the target will hit you. It also indicates the possibility of blocking an enemy attack if you are wearing a shield. Most ranged weapons require skill to equip.

Vitality – Determines the total amount of life and stamina of your character.

Energy – Determines the total amount of mana your character has.

All elemental resistances

In Diablo 2: Resurrected there are four different types of elemental resistances , they are the following:

Cold Resistance: Reduces the damage you take from cold sources.

Fire Resistance: Reduces the damage you take from fire sources.

Lightning Resistance: Reduces the damage you take from lightning sources.

Poison Resistance: Reduces the damage you take from poison sources.

All types of damage

Whether we harm enemies, or that enemies harm us, keep in mind that in Diablo 2: Resurrected there are the following types of damage and these are their effects :

Physical damage: is all damage caused by melee or ranged weapons. The defense protects against this type of damage. This is the most common damage in the game.

Cold Damage: Related to damage from cold spells, aura, or cold enchanted weapons. Cold damage can slow enemies or even freeze them.

Fire Damage: Related to damage from fire spells, aura, or enchanted weapons by fire.

Lightning Damage: Related to the damage of lightning spells, aura or enchanted weapons by lightning. The lightning damage is random as it never deals the same amount of damage, but deals damage from a certain range (for example 1-40, which means it can deal from 1 to 40 lightning damage).

Poison Damage: Related to damage from poison spells, aura, or poisoned weapons. Poison damage deals full damage over a certain period of time, usually labeled damage per second.

Magic Damage: Can be dealt by certain spells, although some enemies are immune to magic damage. There is no elemental resistance against magic damage for players.

by Abdullah Sam
I’m a teacher, researcher and writer. I write about study subjects to improve the learning of college and university students. I write top Quality study notes Mostly, Tech, Games, Education, And Solutions/Tips and Tricks. I am a person who helps students to acquire knowledge, competence or virtue.

Leave a Comment